FORUMS

No, Android Apps on Windows Mobile Isn’t a Good Thing

As Symbian and Blackberry OS gradually gave way to Android and iOS towards … more

Editorial: XDA Team Experiences & Why We Love the Site

For many power users, Android and XDA go hand in hand. The sheer amount of apps, … more

Xiaomi Mi5 Specs Leaked, CyanogenMod SDK – XDA TV

CyanogenMod is going to release their own SDK! That and much more news is … more

Themes for SM-N910U Exynos Note 4

Samsung has too many phone variants for their flagships, which leaves out users incapable of getting … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

I'm going to trade my device in for another device should I unroot it first

29th April 2014, 11:56 AM |#1  
xda23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
29th April 2014, 11:59 AM |#2  
xda23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
I don't have access to a computer. Can I unroot without a computer. Please help!!!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-develops
29th April 2014, 12:58 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 172
 
More
If you are using Jump, I wouldn't bother to unroot.

Just do a factory reset, and be done with it.

I just traded in my Wife's S4 that was rooted for an s5 on the jump program, and they don't check that type of thing.
The Following User Says Thank You to idtheftvictim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 02:46 PM |#4  
xda23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by idtheftvictim

If you are using Jump, I wouldn't bother to unroot.

Just do a factory reset, and be done with it.

I just traded in my Wife's S4 that was rooted for an s5 on the jump program, and they don't check that type of thing.

I'm not using jump I'm just trading my device in for a Gs5.so I should be fine with just doing a factory reset.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
29th April 2014, 02:15 PM |#5  
Misterjunky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, California
Thanks Meter: 3,396
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up re: root
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda23

I don't have access to a computer. Can I unroot without a computer. Please help!!!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-develops

Using a root capable file manager you can delete
the superuser.apk in the /system/app folder.

After doing that you will no longer have root.

Good luck!
The Following User Says Thank You to Misterjunky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 02:50 PM |#6  
xda23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misterjunky

Using a root capable file manager you can delete
the superuser.apk in the /system/app folder.

After doing that you will no longer have root.

Good luck!

Thanks bud I will do that.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
29th April 2014, 05:07 PM |#7  
xda23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misterjunky

Using a root capable file manager you can delete
the superuser.apk in the /system/app folder.

After doing that you will no longer have root.

Good luck!

Hey if U delete superuser.apk can I just re add superuser.apk to reroot my device. Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
29th April 2014, 06:12 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 622
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda23

Hey if U delete superuser.apk can I just re add superuser.apk to reroot my device. Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app

No because once you unroot you will no longer be able to write to that folder.
The Following User Says Thank You to ingenious247 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 11:41 PM |#9  
Misterjunky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, California
Thanks Meter: 3,396
 
Donate to Me
More
error post
Last edited by Misterjunky; 29th April 2014 at 11:44 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Misterjunky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 02:52 PM |#10  
xda23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
What does tmobile inspect,check your phone for when trading one in. Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes