FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

please help! im made a mistake

2nd May 2014, 06:49 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Okay Ive search the forums and Google for 5 hours straight I've found close solutions but nothing worked

First I'm stupid I didn't back up when I flashed a new ROM.(liberty s4)

Second I should've stopped when it asked if this was the international version

Third I don't think I should've installed the radio

So my device now doesn't get passed the HTC boot screen.
I am able to get into recovery (twrp)
But my computer doesn't detect my device so sideload and One s aio tool kit doesn't work


I have no idea what to do PLEASE HELP
2nd May 2014, 08:24 AM |#2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 944
 
Donate to Me
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninja08

Okay Ive search the forums and Google for 5 hours straight I've found close solutions but nothing worked

First I'm stupid I didn't back up when I flashed a new ROM.(liberty s4)

Second I should've stopped when it asked if this was the international version

Third I don't think I should've installed the radio

So my device now doesn't get passed the HTC boot screen.
I am able to get into recovery (twrp)
But my computer doesn't detect my device so sideload and One s aio tool kit doesn't work


I have no idea what to do PLEASE HELP

May you post bootloader infromation? Hboot/firmware/radio/CID ?
4th May 2014, 01:17 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

May you post bootloader infromation? Hboot/firmware/radio/CID ?

Vle pvt ship s on
Hboot- 2.15.0000
Radio 1.13.50.05.31
Opendsp v31.1.0.45.0815
Emmc-boot
4th May 2014, 01:23 AM |#4  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 944
 
Donate to Me
More
And the CID? Connect fastboot and Type "fastboot getvar all" to See the cid

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk
4th May 2014, 01:22 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninja08

Okay Ive search the forums and Google for 5 hours straight I've found close solutions but nothing worked

First I'm stupid I didn't back up when I flashed a new ROM.(liberty s4)

Second I should've stopped when it asked if this was the international version

Third I don't think I should've installed the radio

So my device now doesn't get passed the HTC boot screen.
I am able to get into recovery (twrp)
But my computer doesn't detect my device so sideload and One s aio tool kit doesn't work


I have no idea what to do PLEASE HELP

I had the same problem and didn't know how to solve it
I had to install a new Rom using the USB otg and twrp, which is the only recovery that loads an otg

Enviado desde mi HTC One S mediante Tapatalk
4th May 2014, 11:18 PM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Verdera11

I had the same problem and didn't know how to solve it
I had to install a new Rom using the USB otg and twrp, which is the only recovery that loads an otg

Enviado desde mi HTC One S mediante Tapatalk

I have an otg! So just load a ROM on to it and flash it?
6th May 2014, 12:51 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninja08

I have an otg! So just load a ROM on to it and flash it?

Yes that is
Or you can use the RUU option as last option, because you will lose all the data and the superuser access
Your mobile will be like a new One S, but with the bootloader unlock I think
Sometimes you need S-Off to flash any different RUU

Enviado desde mi HTC One S mediante Tapatalk
6th May 2014, 12:59 PM |#8  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 944
 
Donate to Me
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Verdera11

Yes that is
Or you can use the RUU option as last option, because you will lose all the data and the superuser access
Your mobile will be like a new One S, but with the bootloader unlock I think
Sometimes you need S-Off to flash any different RUU

Enviado desde mi HTC One S mediante Tapatalk


If his system is bricked atm --> he will lose his data in ANY case...
10th May 2014, 05:28 AM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Verdera11

I had the same problem and didn't know how to solve it
I had to install a new Rom using the USB otg and twrp, which is the only recovery that loads an otg

Enviado desde mi HTC One S mediante Tapatalk

OKAY TWRP IS NOT FINDING MY OTG! aree there certain things i have to do to find it?
4th May 2014, 04:23 PM |#10  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 944
 
Donate to Me
More
There are different ways to fix for sure Using OTG is really non common and kinda exotic

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One S Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank