XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

Multi window delet

4th May 2014, 01:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Hi I installed a new ROM and I hate the floating windows thing. Always starting up when I reboot. How do I delete it like using root uninstaller?

Sent from my Discovery using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th May 2014, 04:13 AM   |  #2  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 134
 
757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidfine16

Hi I installed a new ROM and I hate the floating windows thing. Always starting up when I reboot. How do I delete it like using root uninstaller?

Sent from my Discovery using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

multiwindow is application you can delete it from system/app
4th May 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
It has no name under it I searched the whole system and nothing . funny it still appears. I can't find its apk form in system/ apps.

Sent from my Discovery using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th May 2014, 04:13 PM   |  #4  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 134
 
757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidfine16

It has no name under it I searched the whole system and nothing . funny it still appears. I can't find its apk form in system/ apps.

Sent from my Discovery using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

so just disable it
it will be gone
4th May 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Yes until I reboot the phone again.

Sent from my Discovery using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th May 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 530
 
2,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
Which phone and / or rom are you using? Different kinds of multiwindows options have different ways to disable.
4th May 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Note 3 room port for general mobile discovery

Sent from my Discovery using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th May 2014, 09:44 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidfine16

Note 3 rom port for general mobile discovery

Sent from my Discovery using XDA Premium 4 mobile app



Sent from my Discovery using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th May 2014, 09:44 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 530
 
2,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
Check to see if you have the Xposed Framework installed. If so, check in there for the Xhalo Module. If it's there, just uncheck it and reboot.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank