How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Anyone use audio technica ath m50s?

OP lilman355

5th May 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I know that the top of our phone is a bit slanted and so I was wondering if anyone used ath m50s with this phone to see if they fit correctly and sound correctly?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
5th May 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #2  
the.emilio's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northern Mexico... AKA South Central Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,472
 
1,778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilman355

I know that the top of our phone is a bit slanted and so I was wondering if anyone used ath m50s with this phone to see if they fit correctly and sound correctly?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app

They're headphones. They will plug in. The only thing that would cause them to not work would be a case that obstructs the fitment of the jack to the port. I've plugged in many different head phones from cheap $2 sets to PowerBeats by Dre as well as Studio by Dre.

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
6th May 2014, 06:29 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by the.emilio

They're headphones. They will plug in. The only thing that would cause them to not work would be a case that obstructs the fitment of the jack to the port. I've plugged in many different head phones from cheap $2 sets to PowerBeats by Dre as well as Studio by Dre.

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk

I understand that they have the required 8th inch adapter but I was just making sure because some reviewers of these headphones had problems with certain devices. Thanks again

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
6th May 2014, 07:50 AM   |  #4  
the.emilio's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northern Mexico... AKA South Central Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,472
 
1,778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilman355

I understand that they have the required 8th inch adapter but I was just making sure because some reviewers of these headphones had problems with certain devices. Thanks again

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app

Well I've never used them, but as long as it has 3.5mm connection or adapter it should work.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
7th May 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #5  
orangekid's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 3,174
 
10,352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
1) I moved this thread to the Q&A forum.

2) I've used the AT-M50s on every phone I've had and they work fine except the TPU case on some pushes out the headphone jack sometimes. So I take a razor and make the headphones hole a bit bigger on my case. Other than that you should have no issues.

These are still my favorite headphones, way better than any of the Beats and even the Bose in this price range. If they were a big smaller I would wear them at the gym, but for at home listening these headphones rule the world.
The Following User Says Thank You to orangekid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2014, 04:24 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangekid

1) I moved this thread to the Q&A forum.

2) I've used the AT-M50s on every phone I've had and they work fine except the TPU case on some pushes out the headphone jack sometimes. So I take a razor and make the headphones hole a bit bigger on my case. Other than that you should have no issues.

These are still my favorite headphones, way better than any of the Beats and even the Bose in this price range. If they were a big smaller I would wear them at the gym, but for at home listening these headphones rule the world.

Oh thanks. Quick question, I've heard the burn in time for these headphones is super long. Do they still sound good out of the box or is it alright and then much better after use?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
8th May 2014, 08:41 PM   |  #7  
orangekid's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 3,174
 
10,352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilman355

Oh thanks. Quick question, I've heard the burn in time for these headphones is super long. Do they still sound good out of the box or is it alright and then much better after use?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app


They sound really good out of the box.

The burn in time isn't incredibly long, I put some decent hours on mine and they just get better and better, but out of the box I found the sound quality to still be superior to any other cans in that class.
The Following User Says Thank You to orangekid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes