Post Reply

[Q] RCK help

OP kapebretoner

6th May 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Just bought new tf701. Upgraded to 4.3. I tried to boot into RCK but I a message flashes - installing software update - then I get the android with the red triangle saying "Error". Is this normal or should I be able to boot into RCK. Tried to reboot into RCK several times, but no luck.
7th May 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 40
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Did you unlock? You won't be able to enter RCK until you do.

Sent from my K00C using XDA Premium HD app
7th May 2014, 01:20 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Re: RCK
No, I did not unlock the tablet. I just got it yesterday and want to check it out. Thanks for the info.
7th May 2014, 04:09 AM   |  #4  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 926
 
2,828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
You can access your recovery without unlocking and you did.
What you saw is the stock recovery. The only thing it can do is flash a firmware update. Since it doesn't find one, you get the error. Normal behaviour.
The Following User Says Thank You to berndblb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF701 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank