Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Flashing LG2 Modem on S5

OP saeed_alareeqy

7th May 2014, 10:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Is it ok if I flashed the LG2 modem on my galaxy S5 G900P?

I want to change the SPC into 000000 by flashing LG2 modem and using QPST and then I will flash back the ND2 modem . Coz I tried changing it using the CMD method on DFS but it didn't work.

If someone knows another way to change the sps into 000000 please tell me

please help

THANKS
Last edited by saeed_alareeqy; 14th May 2014 at 11:40 AM.
8th May 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I search for ND2 modem and I found nothing .So ,any alternative method to change my spc into 000000
14th May 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
?????????????
15th May 2014, 05:52 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Philly
Thanks Meter: 120
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
LoL Good luck with that!
16th May 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #5  
CrashTestDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 872
 
683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I nominate this for dumbest thread in XDA. WTF.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CrashTestDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 07:07 AM   |  #6  
billard412's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Da burg (412), PA
Thanks Meter: 2,005
 
1,819 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
^^lol.
Thank God Odin won't let this happen
16th May 2014, 10:36 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Its not dumb....he wants to set spc to 000000 so he can flash it with diff carrier...i never done that tho.
27th May 2014, 01:59 AM   |  #8  
JUSMEJOSE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 218
 
1,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saeed_alareeqy

Is it ok if I flashed the LG2 modem on my galaxy S5 G900P?

I want to change the SPC into 000000 by flashing LG2 modem and using QPST and then I will flash back the ND2 modem . Coz I tried changing it using the CMD method on DFS but it didn't work.

If someone knows another way to change the sps into 000000 please tell me

please help

THANKS

Theirs a SPCutility apk that reads your SPC/MSL use that instead of flashing a different modem from a different model .... why would you wanna change it just read it .... once you read it you can flash it to any carrier simply as that ....

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
11th June 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JUSMEJOSE

Theirs a SPCutility apk that reads your SPC/MSL use that instead of flashing a different modem from a different model .... why would you wanna change it just read it .... once you read it you can flash it to any carrier simply as that ....

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

The carrier in my country require the phone SPC to be 000000 to be flashed .

But I found a way to make it 00000. and that's by using CDMA workshop .After writing the 16 digit number ,just write 00000 in the spc section and voalla
18th June 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #10  
JUSMEJOSE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 218
 
1,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saeed_alareeqy

The carrier in my country require the phone SPC to be 000000 to be flashed .

But I found a way to make it 00000. and that's by using CDMA workshop .After writing the 16 digit number ,just write 00000 in the spc section and voalla

Are you referring to the script that I released couple months ago ....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes