FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Post Reply Email Thread
Is it ok if I flashed the LG2 modem on my galaxy S5 G900P?

I want to change the SPC into 000000 by flashing LG2 modem and using QPST and then I will flash back the ND2 modem . Coz I tried changing it using the CMD method on DFS but it didn't work.

If someone knows another way to change the sps into 000000 please tell me

please help

THANKS
7th May 2014, 11:23 PM |#2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I search for ND2 modem and I found nothing .So ,any alternative method to change my spc into 000000
14th May 2014, 10:41 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
?????????????
15th May 2014, 04:52 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Philly
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
LoL Good luck with that!
16th May 2014, 01:49 AM |#5  
CrashTestDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,049
 
More
I nominate this for dumbest thread in XDA. WTF.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CrashTestDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift CrashTestDroid Ad-Free
16th May 2014, 06:07 AM |#6  
billard412's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Da burg (412), PA
Thanks Meter: 2,011
 
Donate to Me
More
^^lol.
Thank God Odin won't let this happen
16th May 2014, 09:36 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Its not dumb....he wants to set spc to 000000 so he can flash it with diff carrier...i never done that tho.
27th May 2014, 12:59 AM |#8  
JUSMEJOSE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 500
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saeed_alareeqy

Is it ok if I flashed the LG2 modem on my galaxy S5 G900P?

I want to change the SPC into 000000 by flashing LG2 modem and using QPST and then I will flash back the ND2 modem . Coz I tried changing it using the CMD method on DFS but it didn't work.

If someone knows another way to change the sps into 000000 please tell me

please help

THANKS

Theirs a SPCutility apk that reads your SPC/MSL use that instead of flashing a different modem from a different model .... why would you wanna change it just read it .... once you read it you can flash it to any carrier simply as that ....

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
11th June 2014, 05:52 PM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JUSMEJOSE

Theirs a SPCutility apk that reads your SPC/MSL use that instead of flashing a different modem from a different model .... why would you wanna change it just read it .... once you read it you can flash it to any carrier simply as that ....

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

The carrier in my country require the phone SPC to be 000000 to be flashed .

But I found a way to make it 00000. and that's by using CDMA workshop .After writing the 16 digit number ,just write 00000 in the spc section and voalla
18th June 2014, 01:14 AM |#10  
JUSMEJOSE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 500
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saeed_alareeqy

The carrier in my country require the phone SPC to be 000000 to be flashed .

But I found a way to make it 00000. and that's by using CDMA workshop .After writing the 16 digit number ,just write 00000 in the spc section and voalla

Are you referring to the script that I released couple months ago ....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes