Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,823 Members 52,002 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Flashing LG2 Modem on S5

Tip us?
 
saeed_alareeqy
Old
(Last edited by saeed_alareeqy; 14th May 2014 at 10:40 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 30
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default [Q] Flashing LG2 Modem on S5

Is it ok if I flashed the LG2 modem on my galaxy S5 G900P?

I want to change the SPC into 000000 by flashing LG2 modem and using QPST and then I will flash back the ND2 modem . Coz I tried changing it using the CMD method on DFS but it didn't work.

If someone knows another way to change the sps into 000000 please tell me

please help

THANKS
 
saeed_alareeqy
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 30
Join Date: Nov 2013
I search for ND2 modem and I found nothing .So ,any alternative method to change my spc into 000000
 
saeed_alareeqy
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 30
Join Date: Nov 2013
?????????????
 
Eric214
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 547
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Philly
LoL Good luck with that!
Current Phone

T-Mobile 32GB - Rooted Wicked v5 (TWRP 2.6.3.8)

Current Tablet
Galaxy Note 10.1 32GB 2014 Edition

Retired Phones
Galaxy S4 (VZW MDK) sold to pay for my Note 3
Droid Bionic - Traded for Note 3
Droid X - Now a WiFi phone.
 
CrashTestDroid
Old
#5  
CrashTestDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 815
Posts: 539
Join Date: Jul 2013
I nominate this for dumbest thread in XDA. WTF.
Now building: BeanStalk for OnePlus One
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CrashTestDroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
billard412
Old
#6  
billard412's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1991
Posts: 1,816
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Da burg (412), PA

 
DONATE TO ME
^^lol.
Thank God Odin won't let this happen
 
xSLAYERx
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2011
Its not dumb....he wants to set spc to 000000 so he can flash it with diff carrier...i never done that tho.
 
JUSMEJOSE
Old
#8  
JUSMEJOSE's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 1,187
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by saeed_alareeqy View Post
Is it ok if I flashed the LG2 modem on my galaxy S5 G900P?

I want to change the SPC into 000000 by flashing LG2 modem and using QPST and then I will flash back the ND2 modem . Coz I tried changing it using the CMD method on DFS but it didn't work.

If someone knows another way to change the sps into 000000 please tell me

please help

THANKS
Theirs a SPCutility apk that reads your SPC/MSL use that instead of flashing a different modem from a different model .... why would you wanna change it just read it .... once you read it you can flash it to any carrier simply as that ....

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
T-Mobile Galaxy Galaxy Note 3 - White 32GB
ROM: Stock
Rooted
Kernel: Trinity/Overclocked

-------------


Any questions about Hard Bricked/JTAG Repairs PM ME...

-------------


Previous Phones

Motorola i60/Motorola i860/Motorola i930/Motorola V300/Nokia N95 8GB/Nokia N96/HTC G1/Blackberry 9000/HTC Nexus One/Samsung Nexus S/Samsung Vibrant T959/Samsung T989/Samsung T889/Samsung M919
 
saeed_alareeqy
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 30
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JUSMEJOSE View Post
Theirs a SPCutility apk that reads your SPC/MSL use that instead of flashing a different modem from a different model .... why would you wanna change it just read it .... once you read it you can flash it to any carrier simply as that ....

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
The carrier in my country require the phone SPC to be 000000 to be flashed .

But I found a way to make it 00000. and that's by using CDMA workshop .After writing the 16 digit number ,just write 00000 in the spc section and voalla
 
JUSMEJOSE
Old
#10  
JUSMEJOSE's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 1,187
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by saeed_alareeqy View Post
The carrier in my country require the phone SPC to be 000000 to be flashed .

But I found a way to make it 00000. and that's by using CDMA workshop .After writing the 16 digit number ,just write 00000 in the spc section and voalla
Are you referring to the script that I released couple months ago ....
T-Mobile Galaxy Galaxy Note 3 - White 32GB
ROM: Stock
Rooted
Kernel: Trinity/Overclocked

-------------


Any questions about Hard Bricked/JTAG Repairs PM ME...

-------------


Previous Phones

Motorola i60/Motorola i860/Motorola i930/Motorola V300/Nokia N95 8GB/Nokia N96/HTC G1/Blackberry 9000/HTC Nexus One/Samsung Nexus S/Samsung Vibrant T959/Samsung T989/Samsung T889/Samsung M919
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more