Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Corrupt Internal Partitions? Won't Mount or ADB.

OP jcoinster

8th May 2014, 11:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
In TWRP, it reads "E: Unknown File System: 'datamedia'" - It's referring to data/media but it's missing the /. I can't load ADB or download mode because it wont mount. At first, i thought it was the micro USB port, so I changed it. Nope. I did get Cyanogenmod installed (It was blank) because USB worked ONCE. I can't get it to work again......

All I need to do is restore my EFS partition because I cant get Wifi right now but without USB, I can't... I have the backup EFS on my computer. Anyone know what I can do?
(It's not activated on sprint btw - that's why Im not concerned about the network)
9th May 2014, 12:25 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 233
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcoinster

In TWRP, it reads "E: Unknown File System: 'datamedia'" - It's referring to data/media but it's missing the /. I can't load ADB or download mode because it wont mount. At first, i thought it was the micro USB port, so I changed it. Nope. I did get Cyanogenmod installed (It was blank) because USB worked ONCE. I can't get it to work again......

All I need to do is restore my EFS partition because I cant get Wifi right now but without USB, I can't... I have the backup EFS on my computer. Anyone know what I can do?
(It's not activated on sprint btw - that's why Im not concerned about the network)

Did you try wiping everything including internal storage? I am not sure where that option is in twrp, maybe under advanced?

Also, when you replaced the usb port, did anything get crossed? Does the phone charge?
Last edited by dopy25; 9th May 2014 at 12:27 AM.
9th May 2014, 01:16 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dopy25

Did you try wiping everything including internal storage? I am not sure where that option is in twrp, maybe under advanced?

Also, when you replaced the usb port, did anything get crossed? Does the phone charge?

The phone charges. I tried wiping internal storage in the first place, but now i'm afraid to wipe it again because ADB doesnt work to get everything back.
9th May 2014, 01:53 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 233
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcoinster

The phone charges. I tried wiping internal storage in the first place, but now i'm afraid to wipe it again because ADB doesnt work to get everything back.

I see, what about a reset via bootloader?

Then again I think that would cause the same result. A bootloader factory reset would wipe everything.

Have you tried using a different computer? Sometimes if you're on windows it has different drivers for each mode and can't always install them correct if there is a conflict. Try a computer that you never hooked the phone up to to see if anything registers.

Are you able to get into download mode on the phone? or just recovery?
9th May 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 233
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Just found this, thought since it was the same problem you have that it might help.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2642910
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes