Post Reply

[Q] miracast for xoom?

9th May 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I have omnirom kit kat big part on my xoom. There is no option for turning on wireless display in the settings. The wireless chip and driver should support it. Why is miracast not available?
9th May 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #2  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 24,414
 
13,302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xoom...

I have omnirom kit kat big part on my xoom. There is no option for turning on wireless display in the settings. The wireless chip and driver should support it. Why is miracast not available?

Because only Qualcomm chips have the proper video encoder support in AOSP.
25th May 2014, 02:35 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Thanks!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512

Because only Qualcomm chips have the proper video encoder support in AOSP.

Thanks! I appreciate your time to answer!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes