MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

My ASUS Transfrmer TF300T tab is dead

10th May 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Dos Hermanas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hello friends, I bought the ASUS Transformer Pad 300T and just a week later I had the great idea of instal TWRP for installing my appreciate CM11, but when I installed TWRP and I was abut to install the CM11, I see:

E:Unable to mount '/data' (tw_mount)
E:failed to mount /data (no such file or directory)

When I saw that messages I entered in panic and I wiped all
I'm afraid I'll have to send it to repair, and the fill will hurt. So I hope somebody help me. I'll upload a photo soon.
Thanks.
Last edited by opamx; 11th May 2014 at 12:05 AM. Reason: Forgetting some details
16th May 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #2  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 375
 
1,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by opamx

Hello friends, I bought the ASUS Transformer Pad 300T and just a week later I had the great idea of instal TWRP for installing my appreciate CM11, but when I installed TWRP and I was abut to install the CM11, I see:

E:Unable to mount '/data' (tw_mount)
E:failed to mount /data (no such file or directory)

When I saw that messages I entered in panic and I wiped all
I'm afraid I'll have to send it to repair, and the fill will hurt. So I hope somebody help me. I'll upload a photo soon.
Thanks.

In what way did you wipe it? From the bootloader or from TWRP?
16th May 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Dos Hermanas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmendonc2

In what way did you wipe it? From the bootloader or from TWRP?

I wiped the rom, in the site I downloaded the TWRP the instructions were to install the rom after cleaning cache, next I wiped the rom I searched for another recovery and I read this version is dangerous becouse it dont have any security advisements in the old posts, and if I wipe with that recovery y couldnt repair it becuse it dont have ADB or other methods for flashing another recvery.
19th May 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #4  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 375
 
1,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by opamx

I wiped the rom, in the site I downloaded the TWRP the instructions were to install the rom after cleaning cache, next I wiped the rom I searched for another recovery and I read this version is dangerous becouse it dont have any security advisements in the old posts, and if I wipe with that recovery y couldnt repair it becuse it dont have ADB or other methods for flashing another recvery.

So does the TWRP still work? You can put a ROM on the SDcard and flash it from there.
20th May 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #5  
ApexPredatorBoids's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lancaster, Pa
Thanks Meter: 74
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
I think I'm in a similar boat with the OP. I'm getting rid of this intensely disappointing tablet in the next day or two. I booted into TWRP and selected the "Wipe Data" option, figuring that it'd be a good move to hand it over to new owner without any traces of my personal data on it. Well, since formatting it, I can't get Android to fully boot up. I installed PACman and Gapps from a microSD card, but it never gets past the splash screen where it says "LOADING". I really need to get this POS up and running ASAP, preferably with the least possible amount of downloading involved. My connection just got throttled down, so I'm hoping I don't have to download any huge programs. Any ideas?
8th September 2014, 10:45 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Dos Hermanas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
But...
But the recovery can't mount /data folder and I can't install anything.
8th September 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #7  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 375
 
1,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ApexPredatorBoids

I think I'm in a similar boat with the OP. I'm getting rid of this intensely disappointing tablet in the next day or two. I booted into TWRP and selected the "Wipe Data" option, figuring that it'd be a good move to hand it over to new owner without any traces of my personal data on it. Well, since formatting it, I can't get Android to fully boot up. I installed PACman and Gapps from a microSD card, but it never gets past the splash screen where it says "LOADING". I really need to get this POS up and running ASAP, preferably with the least possible amount of downloading involved. My connection just got throttled down, so I'm hoping I don't have to download any huge programs. Any ideas?

What bootloader version do you have and what twrp version?

---------- Post added at 11:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:24 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by opamx

But the recovery can't mount /data folder and I can't install anything.

Did you try umounting everything and remounting everything in the twrp settings?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF300T Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank