Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,614 Members 41,399 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

My ASUS Transfrmer TF300T tab is dead

Tip us?
 
opamx
Old
(Last edited by opamx; 11th May 2014 at 12:05 AM.) Reason: Forgetting some details
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Dos Hermanas
Default My ASUS Transfrmer TF300T tab is dead

Hello friends, I bought the ASUS Transformer Pad 300T and just a week later I had the great idea of instal TWRP for installing my appreciate CM11, but when I installed TWRP and I was abut to install the CM11, I see:

E:Unable to mount '/data' (tw_mount)
E:failed to mount /data (no such file or directory)

When I saw that messages I entered in panic and I wiped all
I'm afraid I'll have to send it to repair, and the fill will hurt. So I hope somebody help me. I'll upload a photo soon.
Thanks.
 
cmendonc2
Old
#2  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 356
Posts: 1,022
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by opamx View Post
Hello friends, I bought the ASUS Transformer Pad 300T and just a week later I had the great idea of instal TWRP for installing my appreciate CM11, but when I installed TWRP and I was abut to install the CM11, I see:

E:Unable to mount '/data' (tw_mount)
E:failed to mount /data (no such file or directory)

When I saw that messages I entered in panic and I wiped all
I'm afraid I'll have to send it to repair, and the fill will hurt. So I hope somebody help me. I'll upload a photo soon.
Thanks.
In what way did you wipe it? From the bootloader or from TWRP?
My Devices:
 

[Retired] Nook Color (CM10)



LG Optimus Dynamic II L39C (Stock, rooted)



Asus Tf300t (CM11)



Transformers: Install NvFlash for JellyBean Transformer bootloader to become unbrickable HERE Guide: Here!
Wantfree phone and tablet accessories or Google Play gift cards? Go HERE
 
opamx
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Dos Hermanas
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmendonc2 View Post
In what way did you wipe it? From the bootloader or from TWRP?
I wiped the rom, in the site I downloaded the TWRP the instructions were to install the rom after cleaning cache, next I wiped the rom I searched for another recovery and I read this version is dangerous becouse it dont have any security advisements in the old posts, and if I wipe with that recovery y couldnt repair it becuse it dont have ADB or other methods for flashing another recvery.
 
cmendonc2
Old
#4  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 356
Posts: 1,022
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by opamx View Post
I wiped the rom, in the site I downloaded the TWRP the instructions were to install the rom after cleaning cache, next I wiped the rom I searched for another recovery and I read this version is dangerous becouse it dont have any security advisements in the old posts, and if I wipe with that recovery y couldnt repair it becuse it dont have ADB or other methods for flashing another recvery.
So does the TWRP still work? You can put a ROM on the SDcard and flash it from there.
My Devices:
 

[Retired] Nook Color (CM10)



LG Optimus Dynamic II L39C (Stock, rooted)



Asus Tf300t (CM11)



Transformers: Install NvFlash for JellyBean Transformer bootloader to become unbrickable HERE Guide: Here!
Wantfree phone and tablet accessories or Google Play gift cards? Go HERE
 
ApexPredatorBoids
Old
#5  
ApexPredatorBoids's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 167
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lancaster, Pa
I think I'm in a similar boat with the OP. I'm getting rid of this intensely disappointing tablet in the next day or two. I booted into TWRP and selected the "Wipe Data" option, figuring that it'd be a good move to hand it over to new owner without any traces of my personal data on it. Well, since formatting it, I can't get Android to fully boot up. I installed PACman and Gapps from a microSD card, but it never gets past the splash screen where it says "LOADING". I really need to get this POS up and running ASAP, preferably with the least possible amount of downloading involved. My connection just got throttled down, so I'm hoping I don't have to download any huge programs. Any ideas?
Current Device: Virgin Mobile HTC Evo V
-S-Off
-Hboot 1.04
-4EXT Recovery
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes