Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,000 Members 50,668 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] I wiped the wrong parition

Tip us?
 
benhenderson01
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Phone [Q] I wiped the wrong parition

Can anyone help?

I have TWRP and i was factory resetting on my HTC One and i accidentally selected all partitions now i have no operating system . I can still access TWRP. Can anyone help me get it working again?
 
BenPope
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 947
Posts: 3,628
Join Date: Dec 2007
In TWRP, mount the partition, copy ROM, flash it.

If you can't mount the sd card, try adv push or adv sideload. A quick search should get you detailed instructions.
 
benhenderson01
Old
(Last edited by benhenderson01; 12th May 2014 at 06:55 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope View Post
In TWRP, mount the partition, copy ROM, flash it.

If you can't mount the sd card, try adv push or adv sideload. A quick search should get you detailed instructions.
Any ROM i have sideloaded has failed. Any suggestions?
 
nkk71
Old
#4  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,921
Posts: 5,884
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by benhenderson01 View Post
Can you give me step by step please because i searched all of last night and couldnt find anything.
you searched all last night and couldn't find out that you have three options:
1- OTG
2- adb push
3- adb sideload

not to mention, it's in almost every other Q&A thread and there are soooo many how-to and guides around, it's really hard to miss!

and on top of that, by helping you here, i'm sort of encouraging you (and others) to search less


Here's an example of adb push

-> enter RECOVERY

Code:
C:\ADB3>adb version
Android Debug Bridge version 1.0.31

C:\ADB3>adb devices
List of devices attached
HT34xxxxxxxx    recovery <- you are now in recovery


C:\ADB3>adb push Android_Revolution_HD-One_52.0.zip /sdcard/
2990 KB/s (1172224138 bytes in 382.835s) <- yes, it took over 5 mins,
                                            without showing any progress

Just to double-check the file is not corrupt
C:\ADB3>adb shell md5sum /sdcard/Android_Revolution_HD-One_52.0.zip
2eff0d37fec5789b946c43f7da2c13bf  /sdcard/Android_Revolution_HD-One_52.0.zip
from the OP: Android Revolution HD 52.0 -- MD5 sum: 2EFF0D37FEC5789B946C43F7DA2C13BF -- ==> so all is good :)
C:\ADB3>
-> in recovery, select "install" and install the ROM
.
 
benhenderson01
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71 View Post
you searched all last night and couldn't find out that you have three options:
1- OTG
2- adb push
3- adb sideload

not to mention, it's in almost every other Q&A thread and there are soooo many how-to and guides around, it's really hard to miss!

and on top of that, by helping you here, i'm sort of encouraging you (and others) to search less


Here's an example of adb push

-> enter RECOVERY

Code:
C:\ADB3>adb version
Android Debug Bridge version 1.0.31

C:\ADB3>adb devices
List of devices attached
HT34xxxxxxxx    recovery <- you are now in recovery


C:\ADB3>adb push Android_Revolution_HD-One_52.0.zip /sdcard/
2990 KB/s (1172224138 bytes in 382.835s) <- yes, it took over 5 mins,
                                            without showing any progress

Just to double-check the file is not corrupt
C:\ADB3>adb shell md5sum /sdcard/Android_Revolution_HD-One_52.0.zip
2eff0d37fec5789b946c43f7da2c13bf  /sdcard/Android_Revolution_HD-One_52.0.zip
from the OP: Android Revolution HD 52.0 -- MD5 sum: 2EFF0D37FEC5789B946C43F7DA2C13BF -- ==> so all is good :)
C:\ADB3>
-> in recovery, select "install" and install the ROM
.
I side loaded viper onto it and wen through the installation but it failed at the very end of it.
 
nkk71
Old
#6  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,921
Posts: 5,884
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by benhenderson01 View Post
I side loaded viper onto it and wen through the installation but it failed at the very end of it.
which version of TWRP are you using? and what model is your phone M7_U/UL or different?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more