FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

XT910S can I use XT910 ROMS?

14th May 2014, 03:23 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I believe this is a XT910 from Korea, didn't find much info. on the phone. Does it matter? Can I take Root and upload a U.S. ROM?

I've found some relevant info. here.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2644681

Regards,

Mike
Last edited by panamamike; 14th May 2014 at 02:40 PM.
14th May 2014, 03:32 AM |#2  
seandop's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Did you find fastboot files for it?

Sent from my XT912 using Tapatalk
14th May 2014, 07:52 AM |#3  
hrishi21007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MUMBAI
Thanks Meter: 235
 
Donate to Me
More
You might brick it ...Not sure though!
14th May 2014, 09:06 AM |#4  
qkdxorjs1002's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Seoul
Thanks Meter: 994
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm use XT910s (GSM).
You can install on it.
But you have to erase cid for install other country device's firmware (GSM).
The Following User Says Thank You to qkdxorjs1002 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 12:18 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkdxorjs1002

I'm use XT910s (GSM).
You can install on it.
But you have to erase cid for install other country device's firmware (GSM).

Interesting. Does this mean every time you power on, you have to do the power vol. up vol. down? I thought you needed to keep the CID.
Also, my understanding is that you can flash non-official ROMs and keep the CID. Is that the case or are you using non official ROMs?

I found a site online suggesting to flash the international ROM on the Razr, then you can go from there, but the links to the apps to do the upgrade don't work for me. Any thoughts on this path?

Regards,

Mike
16th May 2014, 10:04 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkdxorjs1002

I'm use XT910s (GSM).
You can install on it.
But you have to erase cid for install other country device's firmware (GSM).

Any idea where I can find the official XT910s ROM updates? I can't do OTA in U.S.

Regards,

Mike
17th May 2014, 11:53 PM |#7  
Lincoln357's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 241
 
More
Firmwares are all listed here http://sbf.droid-developers.org/
I have a XT910K (Korea Telecom) and I bricked it with wrong firmware...only way I could revive it was by deleting the CID and flashing taiwanese stock JB 4.1.2.via RSD Lite..After that, I rooted it, installed Safestrap and now I have stock JB + Resurrection KK + Liquid Smooth KK + CM 11 KK, booting and working perfectly. So, beware of what you flash as/on stock, and once you have custom recovery as Safestrap or BMM, you can flash whatever you want.
14th May 2014, 02:36 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seandop

Did you find fastboot files for it?

Sent from my XT912 using Tapatalk

I'm not sure how to determine which file "fastboot" or rom are compatible. On my previous phone, it was possible to flash diferent country ROMS Seems this may not be the case here?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes