Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,443 Members 48,145 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

XT910S can I use XT910 ROMS?

Tip us?
 
panamamike
Old
(Last edited by panamamike; 14th May 2014 at 02:40 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 143
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default XT910S can I use XT910 ROMS?

I believe this is a XT910 from Korea, didn't find much info. on the phone. Does it matter? Can I take Root and upload a U.S. ROM?

I've found some relevant info. here.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2644681

Regards,

Mike
 
seandop
Old
#2  
seandop's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 164
Posts: 426
Join Date: Apr 2013
Did you find fastboot files for it?

Sent from my XT912 using Tapatalk
 
hrishi21007
Old
#3  
hrishi21007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 292
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: MUMBAI

 
DONATE TO ME
You might brick it ...Not sure though!
<----Click THANKS Button Below if i helped you
Subscribe(Helps me),Like,Comment or Just Say a Hi!
RAZR Youtube Video Tutorials

Want Support? Join Me On FB


Your phone was designed to under perform, unleash the beast, ROOT today!
 
qkdxorjs1002
Old
#4  
qkdxorjs1002's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 946
Posts: 346
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Seoul

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm use XT910s (GSM).
You can install on it.
But you have to erase cid for install other country device's firmware (GSM).

Sorry for my incomplete English

Twitter: @qkdxorjs1002 (You can get news for builds)
Facebook: Page Link

Dead: Atrix4G - ROM: CyanMobile X 2013-02-05
Kernel: Faux's CM7 1.3GHz 26b1

Current: Razr - ROM: null
Kernel: null

The Following User Says Thank You to qkdxorjs1002 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
panamamike
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 143
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkdxorjs1002 View Post
I'm use XT910s (GSM).
You can install on it.
But you have to erase cid for install other country device's firmware (GSM).
Interesting. Does this mean every time you power on, you have to do the power vol. up vol. down? I thought you needed to keep the CID.
Also, my understanding is that you can flash non-official ROMs and keep the CID. Is that the case or are you using non official ROMs?

I found a site online suggesting to flash the international ROM on the Razr, then you can go from there, but the links to the apps to do the upgrade don't work for me. Any thoughts on this path?

Regards,

Mike
 
panamamike
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 143
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkdxorjs1002 View Post
I'm use XT910s (GSM).
You can install on it.
But you have to erase cid for install other country device's firmware (GSM).
Any idea where I can find the official XT910s ROM updates? I can't do OTA in U.S.

Regards,

Mike
 
Lincoln357
Old
#7  
Lincoln357's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 241
Posts: 864
Join Date: Oct 2008
Firmwares are all listed here http://sbf.droid-developers.org/
I have a XT910K (Korea Telecom) and I bricked it with wrong firmware...only way I could revive it was by deleting the CID and flashing taiwanese stock JB 4.1.2.via RSD Lite..After that, I rooted it, installed Safestrap and now I have stock JB + Resurrection KK + Liquid Smooth KK + CM 11 KK, booting and working perfectly. So, beware of what you flash as/on stock, and once you have custom recovery as Safestrap or BMM, you can flash whatever you want.
Motorola Razr XT910K Finally unbricked - Multiboot:
#1 stock slot AICP 4.4.4
#2 SlimKat 4.4.4 - Build 6

#3 Carbon 4.4.4
#4 [KitKat] Liquidsmooth 3.1
JBX-Kernel-2.1-Hybrid
/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\
HTC HD2 KitKat 4.4.2 NexusHD2 V4.3
Godfather of XYECMAO rom
Safestrap 3.65 / TWRP
 
panamamike
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 143
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by seandop View Post
Did you find fastboot files for it?

Sent from my XT912 using Tapatalk
I'm not sure how to determine which file "fastboot" or rom are compatible. On my previous phone, it was possible to flash diferent country ROMS Seems this may not be the case here?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


New Nvidia SHIELD Tablet OTA! Moto G 4G Gets Official CyangenMod 11 Nightlies – XDA Developer TV

The Nvidia SHIELD Tablet gets its … more

Prevent Apps from Locking Screen Orientation with HaveOwnOrientation

Most applications on Android play nicely with both landscape and … more

Create Your Own Launcher with HTMLauncher

There are hundreds of launcher replacement applications available for Android. Most of them are … more

First ROMs Appear for the Nvidia Shield Tablet

TheNvidia Shield Tablethas only been available for a little over a month. In that short time, … more