Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

bug identification- might be linked to overheat?

14th May 2014, 04:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Go to About Device - Device facts

and you should see that your available ram is only 1.xx MB (2.71GB) the important thing here is the MB. I was puzzed so i downloaded a seperate ram app, and indeed, the available ram should be 1.xx GB. could it be that this bug causes the phone to think that there is insufficiant ram, hence it keeps clearing ram, resulting in overheating?
14th May 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #2  
dilema's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Radelaide
Thanks Meter: 27
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Pretty sure that's how much is in use, because I have WAY more than 2gb of internal memory free....
14th May 2014, 05:15 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dilema

Pretty sure that's how much is in use, because I have WAY more than 2gb of internal memory free....

but technically speaking it is impossible for only 1.25MB(for example) of ram in use...the default xperia launcher already uses 60+MB lol.
14th May 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #4  
jayc1980's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I actually stumbled over this myself a week ago and thought what the hell. Just laughed it off.

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
15th May 2014, 11:44 AM   |  #5  
Einride's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
344 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
Come on, it's clearly just a typo!
15th May 2014, 01:14 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Seems right
Mine says 2.21 of 2.71GB so I'm assuming I have 2.21 free. Still suffer overheat issue when taking photos.

2.71 is most likely the RAM available after OS?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank