Post Reply

Sprint HTC ONE M8 H/K Edition gsm bands

15th May 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #1  
Djmk4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 152
 
494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Hello guys i am planning to buy the harman kardon edition of the one m8.....do you know the the gsm bands that the sprint m8 has?i read somewhere that it's quadband..also how many % chances you believe i have sim unlocking it?
15th May 2014, 10:18 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djmk4

Hello guys i am planning to buy the harman kardon edition of the one m8.....do you know the the gsm bands that the sprint m8 has?i read somewhere that it's quadband..also how many % chances you believe i have sim unlocking it?

You can check the bands and frequencies for SPRINT here:

http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_one_(m8)_cdma-6233.php

For the sim unlock it is up to "firewater" compatibility, since you need to S-OFF your device first.

Regarding compatibility with firewater, your question should be: How can I make sure that my device will be supported by firewater?

The answer: You cant! Its just a matter of luck for the moment.


There are alot of people who successfully S-OFF their devices with firewater, and there are also unlucky persons like me, who cant (i got 2 devices that i cannot S-OFF).

There is also a bounty thread for people which cannot S-OFF:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2733870


If SIM unlocking is your concern, I suggest you to buy it unlocked (yeah i know the price is higher).

For the time being there is no provider offering SIM Unlock for Sprint. Believe me, since I have a SPRINT standard M8 device which i cant SIM unlock for the moment.
The Following User Says Thank You to blackice666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2014, 11:26 AM   |  #3  
Djmk4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 152
 
494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackice666

You can check the bands and frequencies for SPRINT here:

http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_one_(m8)_cdma-6233.php

For the sim unlock it is up to "firewater" compatibility, since you need to S-OFF your device first.

Regarding compatibility with firewater, your question should be: How can I make sure that my device will be supported by firewater?

The answer: You cant! Its just a matter of luck for the moment.


There are alot of people who successfully S-OFF their devices with firewater, and there are also unlucky persons like me, who cant (i got 2 devices that i cannot S-OFF).

There is also a bounty thread for people which cannot S-OFF:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2733870


If SIM unlocking is your concern, I suggest you to buy it unlocked (yeah i know the price is higher).

For the time being there is no provider offering SIM Unlock for Sprint. Believe me, since I have a SPRINT standard M8 device which i cant SIM unlock for the moment.

Thank you for the information..I'm an htc lover...i can buy it factory unlocked in about the same price...but i want that version...i really liked the color combination and what h/k addition offers...i know that i can port the h/k software to another m8 but i like the whole package...it's unique....i live in Greece....bought my friend some months ago an already sim unlocked sprint htc one m7 and it's working fine..So to sum up..if i got it...it's not 100% that i would be able to sim unlock it..... Also i saw on the gsmarena on the lte frequencies sprint version support LTE 800 / 1900 / 2600 my carrier lte frequencies are 1800 MHz, 2600 MHz...... so i should be able to have lte at 2600MHz?
Last edited by Djmk4; 15th May 2014 at 11:33 AM.
15th May 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djmk4

Thank you for the information..I'm an htc lover...i can buy it factory unlocked in about the same price...but i want that version...i really liked the color combination and what h/k addition offers...i know that i can port the h/k software to another m8 but i like the whole package...it's unique....i live in Greece....bought my friend some months ago an already sim unlocked sprint htc one m7 and it's working fine..So to sum up..if i got it...it's not 100% that i would be able to sim unlock it..... Also i saw on the gsmarena on the lte frequencies sprint version support LTE 800 / 1900 / 2600 my carrier lte frequencies are 1800 MHz, 2600 MHz...... so i should be able to have lte at 2600MHz?

Im not quite sure if the LTE will work flawlessly since usually the antenna is optimized for the specific carrier. Sorry i am not sure about it...
25th July 2014, 01:59 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackice666

Im not quite sure if the LTE will work flawlessly since usually the antenna is optimized for the specific carrier. Sorry i am not sure about it...

Hi.
I have the same mobile and I'm trying to unlock he SIM but I couldn't. Any ideas?
27th July 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #6  
Vcek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Abu Dhabi
Thanks Meter: 249
 
888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Edit : never mind
Last edited by Vcek; 27th July 2014 at 12:21 AM.
31st July 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
What have you tried so far
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeeking

Hi.
I have the same mobile and I'm trying to unlock he SIM but I couldn't. Any ideas?

Have you succesfully rooted your phone?
Are you s-off?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes