Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,192 Members 37,843 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Note 3 MJ5 Bootloop, what do i do?

Tip us?
 
Zenoah
Old
#1  
Zenoah's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Default [Q] Note 3 MJ5 Bootloop, what do i do?

I was experiencing problems with my rooted mj5 so i used that popular thread on how to revert to stock mj5. Everything went smooth, but im still having the bootloop problems. The custom lock logo is gone on bootup so i know its true stock mj5 now, but my loader hangs on the ATT animation logo for a bit then keeps restarting. This process goes on and off for a few times until it manages to pull itself through. Should i call ATT for a replacement or is this fixable?
 
Zenoah
Old
#2  
Zenoah's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Went into recovery mode and cleared cach - didnt work
Went into recovery mode and did a factory reset - didnt work
f*ck.
 
graydiggy
Old
#3  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,319
Posts: 4,426
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Houma, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
Did you flash the 2400258.zip file in the stock recovery?

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Lost in a paper bag again...
 
Cbass15
Old
#4  
Cbass15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 752
Posts: 1,388
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Franklin, OH
Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy View Post
Did you flash the 2400258.zip file in the stock recovery?

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
This. I've reverted back to mj5 multiple times and never got into a bootloop. Don't take it back to AT&T for your mess up. That's fraud.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
 
Zenoah
Old
#5  
Zenoah's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy View Post
Did you flash the 2400258.zip file in the stock recovery?

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yes i did, using the micro sd.
 
graydiggy
Old
#6  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,319
Posts: 4,426
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Houma, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
Do a factory reset

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Lost in a paper bag again...
 
Zenoah
Old
#7  
Zenoah's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy View Post
Do a factory reset

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
As i stated above the factory reset does not work. I noticed the main problem was coming from the sd card slot. It doesnt matter what sd card is in there, it will cause the phone to lose signal and enter a weird bootloop. A few hours ago i re installed mj5 and did every step to get a 100% new stock again. The 16gb and 32gb class 10 sd card will cause my phone problems. The main problems are bootloops and if i go to make a call, the service bar will turn to an O with a slash until i end the call so i can not call anyone while my sd card is installed.
 
Zenoah
Old
#8  
Zenoah's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Im considering just updating to kitkat and if it has problems from there then i know the phone has hardware issues, then off to AT&T it goes...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes