FORUMS

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Note 3 MJ5 Bootloop, what do i do?

15th May 2014, 07:40 AM |#1  
Zenoah's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was experiencing problems with my rooted mj5 so i used that popular thread on how to revert to stock mj5. Everything went smooth, but im still having the bootloop problems. The custom lock logo is gone on bootup so i know its true stock mj5 now, but my loader hangs on the ATT animation logo for a bit then keeps restarting. This process goes on and off for a few times until it manages to pull itself through. Should i call ATT for a replacement or is this fixable?
15th May 2014, 08:07 AM |#2  
Zenoah's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Went into recovery mode and cleared cach - didnt work
Went into recovery mode and did a factory reset - didnt work
f*ck.
15th May 2014, 01:08 PM |#3  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Houma, LA
Thanks Meter: 2,471
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you flash the 2400258.zip file in the stock recovery?

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
15th May 2014, 02:36 PM |#4  
Cbass15's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Franklin, OH
Thanks Meter: 908
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy

Did you flash the 2400258.zip file in the stock recovery?

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

This. I've reverted back to mj5 multiple times and never got into a bootloop. Don't take it back to AT&T for your mess up. That's fraud.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
15th May 2014, 04:11 PM |#5  
Zenoah's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy

Did you flash the 2400258.zip file in the stock recovery?

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yes i did, using the micro sd.
16th May 2014, 01:18 AM |#6  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Houma, LA
Thanks Meter: 2,471
 
Donate to Me
More
Do a factory reset

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th May 2014, 01:21 AM |#7  
Zenoah's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy

Do a factory reset

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

As i stated above the factory reset does not work. I noticed the main problem was coming from the sd card slot. It doesnt matter what sd card is in there, it will cause the phone to lose signal and enter a weird bootloop. A few hours ago i re installed mj5 and did every step to get a 100% new stock again. The 16gb and 32gb class 10 sd card will cause my phone problems. The main problems are bootloops and if i go to make a call, the service bar will turn to an O with a slash until i end the call so i can not call anyone while my sd card is installed.
16th May 2014, 01:26 AM |#8  
Zenoah's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Im considering just updating to kitkat and if it has problems from there then i know the phone has hardware issues, then off to AT&T it goes...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank