FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,

I wan't to use Gear fit auto unlock function with my Note 3
I can't find the auto unlock menu in gear fit manager. Where is it?
15th May 2014, 11:31 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Ružomberok
Thanks Meter: 274
 
Donate to Me
More
AFAIK there is no such a thing. Or am I wrong?
15th May 2014, 01:11 PM |#3  
kyano's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag PARIS
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pRo_lama

AFAIK there is no such a thing. Or am I wrong?


Accordind to the Gear's fit user manual this function exists.

http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/co...D11_140319.pdf


Activating the auto lock feature
Set the mobile device to lock automatically when it is disconnected from your Gear.
On the Settings screen, tick Auto lock.
Tap Continue, draw a pattern by connecting four or more dots, and then draw the pattern
again to verify it. When the Gear Fit is disconnected from the mobile device, you must draw
the pattern to unlock the mobile device screen.
The mobile device’s screen is automatically unlocked when the Gear Fit is connected to the
mobile device
15th May 2014, 03:02 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Ružomberok
Thanks Meter: 274
 
Donate to Me
More
I think that this is only for S5.
15th May 2014, 03:30 PM |#5  
Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pRo_lama

AFAIK there is no such a thing. Or am I wrong?

It's in the Gear Fit Manager under settings. I have the S5 so you might be right that it only works for that phone.
15th May 2014, 03:33 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Ružomberok
Thanks Meter: 274
 
Donate to Me
More
I don't have this option on my S4.
15th May 2014, 09:50 PM |#7  
StolenVW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Elizaville
Thanks Meter: 403
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pRo_lama

I don't have this option on my S4.

I got that option on my s4 now that I updated it to kitkat

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk
16th May 2014, 06:05 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StolenVW

I got that option on my s4 now that I updated it to kitkat

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk

strange..i'm on 4.4.2 too and don't see this feature
but i don't need it anayway since i have tasker
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes