Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

SHARP INFOBAR C01: Rooting, Unlocking, Installing ROMs

OP Sokky

15th May 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I need some help with this, and seeing that people have worked on the Infobar A01/02 I would assume there's people here who can tackle this. I have no idea how you would go about Rooting or Unlocking a SHARP device, let alone a Japanese one and I don't see the C01 listed anywhere.
I'd also like to know how I would go about installing a ROM alongside the default one on here.
16th May 2014, 05:29 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sokky

I need some help with this, and seeing that people have worked on the Infobar A01/02 I would assume there's people here who can tackle this. I have no idea how you would go about Rooting or Unlocking a SHARP device, let alone a Japanese one and I don't see the C01 listed anywhere.
I'd also like to know how I would go about installing a ROM alongside the default one on here.

Anyone at all? The least I'd need to know is how to boot into recovery mode. I found one site that talks about the power and volume buttons at startup but nothing happens. I've gotten into recovery with a G1 but that's about it. Do I have to like inject my own recovery bootloader or something?
16th May 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Bumping, still no luck on finding a GingerBread 2.3.4 rooting option.
I'm trying to inject su and Superuser manually but I can't mount with the recovery menu, so I'm trying to install CWM but I need root to do that, but that gives me root to give myself root. l:L
I'm in a vicious cycle, pls send hepl im dyign
What's a universal root method for GingerBread 2.3.4?
16th May 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Just found out you can't get a universal root for 2.3.4 and that you have to have a custom method. Ho how would you go about making a root method at all?
16th May 2014, 11:02 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I also think that the phone has a locked bootloader which would explain why I can't access the recovery menu options. I feel a bit silly, I suppose that's a large reason why some of this stuff isn't working at all. If anyone knows some Infobar bootloader stuff just feel free to post.
17th May 2014, 02:39 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I just found a thread about someone else trying to figure out all of the things I'm trying to figure out only it's not on an Infobar but another Sharp device on KDDI. I think they eventually found someone else had made a root, but I kinda didn't read the entire thread. Still wondering if anyone has already got a solution.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes