FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Wireless File Transfer Problem

15th May 2014, 04:05 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Just checking, anyone has problems using it?
My "home" option just disappeared and I couldn't set it up again. It keeps telling me it's already paired but since it disappeared, I couldn't unpair it...
I tried doing a factory reset and also a repair. Set it up, use one time, and it disappeared again after reboot.... Any anyone encountered same problem or found a solution?
Thanks!

Regards!
16th May 2014, 01:27 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up Transferring files using Media transfer mode via Wi-FiŽ
Case closed.
I managed to resolve the issue....
Thanks for reading.
27th May 2014, 02:27 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goondoo

Case closed.
I managed to resolve the issue....
Thanks for reading.

Woudl you be so kind as to post how you resolved it? It seems the same happened to me (Z1c). I suspect I mighthave brought this onto myslef with overly strict XPricacy settings, but I cannot seem to find what to allow to pair/unpair/show the laptop again...
27th May 2014, 02:29 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordHelmchen138

Woudl you be so kind as to post how you resolved it? It seems the same happened to me (Z1c). I suspect I mighthave brought this onto myslef with overly strict XPricacy settings, but I cannot seem to find what to allow to pair/unpair/show the laptop again...

Sure but the process is pretty long and complicated... You sure you want to attempt it?
27th May 2014, 02:40 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Talking
OK, jokes a side....
I was trying everything and noticed I could pair it to my second PC (a laptop). I suspected it is bonded to the "Computer Name"...
So all I did was I change the Computer name and it work!
The Following User Says Thank You to Goondoo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th May 2014, 03:24 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Interesting workaround, but I would prefer not to change the computer's name, for the sake of other devices in the network.
Maybe someone can chime in with a more direct (on the phone, not the computer) solution.

Sent from my D5503 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank