Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Random Bitmap display In Widget

OP kevp75

15th May 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #1  
kevp75's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,187
 
2,520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
I have a widget with a few items in it. 1 is a bitmap.

What I would like to do is know if I can randomly show a different one, based on a set timeframe (or even time of day)

I have see the following in advanced parameters, however, it does not seem to change the bitmap... so I'm not sure what to do...

Maybe if you can explain some of the params in it, it would help:

Code:
[ b ]/sdcard/walls/$#Dm#>0?(int((random())*10))$.jpg[ /b ]
I get the math part of it... but I guess what I'm wondering is, what is #Dm#, and what is ? mean...

Does it mean, that every 1 minute, the next random .jpg in the series will show?
Last edited by kevp75; 15th May 2014 at 10:29 PM.
15th May 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #2  
kevp75's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,187
 
2,520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevp75

I have a widget with a few items in it. 1 is a bitmap.

What I would like to do is know if I can randomly show a different one, based on a set timeframe (or even time of day)

I have see the following in advanced parameters, however, it does not seem to change the bitmap... so I'm not sure what to do...

Maybe if you can explain some of the params in it, it would help:

Code:
[ b ]/sdcard/walls/$#Dm#>0?(int((random())*10))$.jpg[ /b ]
I get the math part of it... but I guess what I'm wondering is, what is #Dm#, and what is ? mean...

Does it mean, that every 1 minute, the next random .jpg in the series will show?

I have changed the code to be:
Code:
[ b ]/sdcard/walls/$#Dm#%30>0?(int((random())*10))$.jpg[ /b ]
and have verified that there are 1 - 10.jpg's in the location specified, but everytime I unlock the screen the image changes... and a popup happens... stating "No wallpapers added"

I think I can figure out the "No wallpapers" part, but why does the image change on every unlock? I can't sit and watch my screen for an hour to verify that they change every 30 minutes... but I assume that they would...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes