Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] No fullstop/period in stock numpad

OP leonironchef

16th May 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #1  
leonironchef's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
When the m8 stock keyboard changes to numpad there doesn't appear to be a period so I can't enter decimal places.

Anyone else noticed this or know how to get around besides installing alternative keyboard or cut paste?

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
16th May 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #2  
leonironchef's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Anyone?

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
17th May 2014, 08:31 AM   |  #3  
whmcal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by leonironchef

When the m8 stock keyboard changes to numpad there doesn't appear to be a period so I can't enter decimal places.

Anyone else noticed this or know how to get around besides installing alternative keyboard or cut paste?

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk

Should be there between SPACE and = on keyboard. Bottom row, third from right.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to whmcal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 11:52 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by whmcal

Should be there between SPACE and = on keyboard. Bottom row, third from right.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No problem here either, I have 3 rows of symbols under 1-0.
The Following User Says Thank You to ashyx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 11:45 AM   |  #5  
leonironchef's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
How strange. All I see is 1 to 9 on first the rows then backspace zero and enter on last row...I think I should just download hackers keyboard...

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
17th May 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #6  
leonironchef's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I was just using website version of Gmail and the keyboard you guys are talking about appeared when I needed to type a verification code. I think what I was seeing is an app issue and that keyboard styles are also app dependent

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes