FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

The process Com.android.phone has stopped in dialer after unlock

16th May 2014, 03:39 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
After the sim unlock on the dialer every time I'm trying to call a number I get this error.

This doesn't happen when I call. A contact thru the "call log" so basically I can't call anyone. I can call people only if they call me and are in call log.

Any help?
I've tried:
restarting
Clear cache in phone app
Get a new dialer app.

No use. Any advise?

Stock rooted lg 4.4.2 software

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
Last edited by 4ringsa6; 16th May 2014 at 03:41 AM.
16th May 2014, 05:03 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
I believe this is because you need to add a 1 to your numbers before calling. Its random why. Some people have to, others don't. I suspect it's related to carriers. If that is your problem, use this app to add a 1 to all your contacts. https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ps.numberfixer

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to brandonbarlow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 03:29 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandonbarlow

I believe this is because you need to add a 1 to your numbers before calling. Its random why. Some people have to, others don't. I suspect it's related to carriers. If that is your problem, use this app to add a 1 to all your contacts. https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ps.numberfixer

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

Yep thanks. That did the trick.

Also do you happen to know if this rooted phone will lose root or the unlock if I do a factory restore?
Stock Rom. No custom recovery. Did both local and permanent unlock.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
20th May 2014, 06:29 AM |#4  
LilDemon124's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4ringsa6

Yep thanks. That did the trick.

Also do you happen to know if this rooted phone will lose root or the unlock if I do a factory restore?
Stock Rom. No custom recovery. Did both local and permanent unlock.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

As far as root...no...but with the unlock idk

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
17th November 2014, 10:55 PM |#5  
MosesTheTool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4ringsa6

After the sim unlock on the dialer every time I'm trying to call a number I get this error.

This doesn't happen when I call. A contact thru the "call log" so basically I can't call anyone. I can call people only if they call me and are in call log.

Any help?
I've tried:
restarting
Clear cache in phone app
Get a new dialer app.

No use. Any advise?

Stock rooted lg 4.4.2 software

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

try changing the network type to GLOBAL, that worked for me
20th November 2014, 08:15 AM |#6  
huzefaonline's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
You need to make changes in the build.prop file. check this thread out http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2798566 and make the changes in the build.prop file. had the same problem, got it solved with these changes.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank