Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,893 Members 49,659 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Disable capacitive buttons

Tip us?
 
roidsmith
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 202
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Disable capacitive buttons

Would anyone know how to disable the light of the capacitive buttons as well as disable the buttons all together?

Sent from my unknown using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
SupremeOverlord
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 59
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Chicago
I know you can disable the lights in Xposed Gravitybox. Not sure you can totally disable them.
 
roidsmith
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 202
Join Date: Feb 2011
For those wondering how to disable Tue capacitive buttons I have attached a photo to the directory and the file you want to edit is shown at the bottom. To disable them you must insert a # before the number for each key.

Now if I can find the directory to dim the lights...

Sent from my unknown using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1400388090306.jpg
Views:	140
Size:	65.7 KB
ID:	2749885  
 
roidsmith
Old
(Last edited by roidsmith; 18th May 2014 at 07:52 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 202
Join Date: Feb 2011
I found the directory for the lighting but it keeps reverting back to its typical level after a few seconds. Would anyone know why this is? Also, I cannot backup the file either..kind of odd too!

Sent from my unknown using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
jphillips.hd88
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 235
Join Date: Jul 2011
I use an app capacitive buttons. But it seems the only way to get them back on is a reboot.

Sent from my XT1080 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Droid Maxx - Developer Edition-Jaocagomez Debloated 21.11.21
Nexus 7 - Stock
Three Moto X's
HTC One M8 s-off rooted
 
roidsmith
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 202
Join Date: Feb 2011
I have used the application before but I was looking for a more definitive way. On the ROM I was running the brightness of the capacitive buttons mirrored the brightness of the LCD brightness; however, on the stock ROM this is not the case. Why the difference? I don't know all.

Regardless, I caved and installed Gravity Box to handle the issue.

Sent from my XT1080 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more

Always Enter the Correct Password with HideNoPasswords

If you’ve ever entered apassword on your mobile device, you’ve surely … more

Revert to Stock Recovery Effortless with Simple Recovery Switcher

Android updates released as OTA packages are very easy to apply,but they … more