Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

[Request] Default Boot Animation

18th May 2014, 04:57 AM   |  #1  
S1L3nTShaDoWz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
I ended up changing my boot animation to something with the wrong size and ever since this bit** (totally a female dog) keeps refusing to get past the animation every time I do a hotboot (maybe even normal boots as I haven't tried one yet). Will someone zip up the default Verizon KitKat boot animation and upload it please?
18th May 2014, 06:06 AM   |  #2  
Aashutoshrraj's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by S1L3nTShaDoWz

I ended up changing my boot animation to something with the wrong size and ever since this bit** (totally a female dog) keeps refusing to get past the animation every time I do a hotboot (maybe even normal boots as I haven't tried one yet). Will someone zip up the default Verizon KitKat boot animation and upload it please?

if you have nandroid backup, try this
reboot to recovery > backup & restore > advanced restore > select " /system " > ( select your backup file ) > yes > done !

I have suggested advanced restore because you only want default bootanimation.



hit "THANKS" if I helped.
18th May 2014, 06:12 AM   |  #3  
S1L3nTShaDoWz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aashutoshrraj

if you have nandroid backup, try this
reboot to recovery > backup & restore > advanced restore > select " /system " > ( select your backup file ) > yes > done !

I have suggested advanced restore because you only want default bootanimation.



hit "THANKS" if I helped.

I was gonna do that but I just finished running a script to improve performance and well it modified a lot of system files and I don't really wanna go through the trouble of spending 30 minutes setting it up again if I don't have to.

I also figured out it only refuses to boot when I do a hot reboot, no idea but either way this new boot animation is terrible and it only started since I switched to it so I'm taking a leap of faith and saying it's the reason. Hopefully it is but either way I need the boot animation.
18th May 2014, 06:29 AM   |  #4  
Aashutoshrraj's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by S1L3nTShaDoWz

I was gonna do that but I just finished running a script to improve performance and well it modified a lot of system files and I don't really wanna go through the trouble of spending 30 minutes setting it up again if I don't have to.

I also figured out it only refuses to boot when I do a hot reboot, no idea but either way this new boot animation is terrible and it only started since I switched to it so I'm taking a leap of faith and saying it's the reason. Hopefully it is but either way I need the boot animation.

if you have flashed bootanimation from rom toolbox it have created a backup of default bootanimation in "sd card/romtoolbox/bootanimation"

don't forget to hit THANKS if I helped.
The Following User Says Thank You to Aashutoshrraj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2014, 08:02 AM   |  #5  
S1L3nTShaDoWz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aashutoshrraj

if you have flashed bootanimation from rom toolbox it have created a backup of default bootanimation in "sd card/romtoolbox/bootanimation"

don't forget to hit THANKS if I helped.

I did use it and I checked the backups and all there was was the one's I downloaded in it. No Verizon one

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to S1L3nTShaDoWz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #6  
Aashutoshrraj's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by S1L3nTShaDoWz

I did use it and I checked the backups and all there was was the one's I downloaded in it. No Verizon one

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

ok ! there are many guys on xda having verizon one ask from them.

Thank you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes