Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I didn't accept the OTA when I first turned on the phone, I went straight to a custom

OP jova33

19th May 2014, 01:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 141
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Someone mentioned I wouldn't be on the updated baseband.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
19th May 2014, 03:07 AM   |  #2  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 1,236
 
2,671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jova33

Someone mentioned I wouldn't be on the updated baseband.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

You can simply flash the latest firmware zip an you will have firmware an radios for ota.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th May 2014, 03:28 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 141
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown

You can simply flash the latest firmware zip an you will have firmware an radios for ota.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Oh, sweet, where's that thread?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
19th May 2014, 03:30 AM   |  #4  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 1,236
 
2,671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jova33

Oh, sweet, where's that thread?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2723159

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Tigerstown For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2014, 04:24 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 141
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2723159

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

So, should I just flash nobootimg firmware and radios? Do I need to reflash a recovery too?

Sent from your mom's smartphone
19th May 2014, 04:42 AM   |  #6  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 1,236
 
2,671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jova33

So, should I just flash nobootimg firmware and radios? Do I need to reflash a recovery too?

Sent from your mom's smartphone

Just fastboot flash the nobootfirmware.zip an you will be all set. You will have new radios r included an if you flash that zip no reflashing of recovery will be needed..

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Tigerstown For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes