FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i have a c2004 4.2.2 recently rooted xperia m

i cant install or update whatsapp/update chromme/install gl2sd

all of them says that i dont have enough memory,but i have over 600mb free(i installed and deleted many things and no luck)

i tried many versions of whatsapp and gl2sd too(from the playstore too)

plz help
20th May 2014, 08:48 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
im so unlucky and tired right now...damn
i was searching for my prints from my phone on my pc to post them on this forum when i accidentaly turned off my pc(i put the feet on the power button...),then i lost almost every single thing on my internal storage..........

many hours spent on emulators and games lost
what
should
i
do
?
instead of cry*

ps:even now i cant install gl2sd and update whatsapp,STILL NOT ENOUGH MEMORY LOL.... :'(
Last edited by kpdimi; 20th May 2014 at 08:54 PM.
20th May 2014, 10:51 PM |#3  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dublin
Thanks Meter: 264
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpdimi

i was searching for my prints from my phone on my pc to post them on this forum when i accidentaly turned off my pc(i put the feet on the power button...),then i lost almost every single thing on my internal storage..........

many hours spent on emulators and games lost
what
should
i
do
?
instead of cry*

ps:even now i cant install gl2sd and update whatsapp,STILL NOT ENOUGH MEMORY LOL.... :'(

If i were you, i would just reinstall the firmware using flashtool

Press Thanks If I Helped!!
21st May 2014, 12:57 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paper13579

If i were you, i would just reinstall the firmware using flashtool

Press Thanks If I Helped!!

idk if i want to do that,seems too risky and complicated,you know another solution?
21st May 2014, 07:56 PM |#5  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dublin
Thanks Meter: 264
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpdimi

idk if i want to do that,seems too risky and complicated,you know another solution?

Uhh, lol what are you on about, there is no risk involved at all using flashtool. And it's not complicated whatsoever. Look it up if you want to fix your phone

Press Thanks If I Helped!!
21st May 2014, 02:25 AM |#6  
ananthtcr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thoothukkudi
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
I'm also facing this problem :banghead:
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes