Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

sony xperia ray srart Problem

OP cseng.mostafa

25th May 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
hello
I am using a program eroot
Then restart my mobile
and Show this screen and Stay for long time and no Anything Happen !!!!!!!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20140525006.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	110.1 KB
ID:	2761589  
Last edited by cseng.mostafa; 25th May 2014 at 03:01 AM.
26th May 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cseng.mostafa

hello
I am using a program eroot
Then restart my mobile
and Show this screen and Stay for long time and no Anything Happen !!!!!!!!!

did u try to re flash the stock ROM.
if u dont know about root, u should use a cooked rom they're already root.
27th May 2014, 03:33 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TatsumaruPham

did u try to re flash the stock ROM.
if u dont know about root, u should use a cooked rom they're already root.

Can you help me and tell me what to do؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟
27th May 2014, 06:49 AM   |  #4  
nedunilavan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KL
Thanks Meter: 58
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cseng.mostafa

Can you help me and tell me what to do؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟

You are having bootloop.

Reflash Xperia Ray FTF by using flashtool.
27th May 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cseng.mostafa

Can you help me and tell me what to do؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟

first u need a flash tool download it here.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1351324
and then u need a stock rom. Here is the last version ICS 4.1.B.1.13 for Ray
http://d-h.st/WcP
put the ROM file in the D:/Flashtool/firmware ( it's the location where you install the flashtool)
ok just install flash tool and driver in the zip file you had downloaded.

when the install complete

- open flash tool
- choose the lighting button
- flashmode
- select the ROM ) St18i 4.1.B.1.13
- tick wipe user date & wipe cache then press ok
- wait fore the report that the program is preparing file for install.
- when a windows show on that u need to connect you phone with PC
- turn off you phone and hold the volum down + connect the cable with PC ( when the light oh home button on )
- just wait untill it's finish and reboot your phone ( wait for a few minutes the phone will prepaire for the first time )

sry for my English.
28th May 2014, 02:02 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TatsumaruPham

first u need a flash tool download it here.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1351324
and then u need a stock rom. Here is the last version ICS 4.1.B.1.13 for Ray
http://d-h.st/WcP
put the ROM file in the D:/Flashtool/firmware ( it's the location where you install the flashtool)
ok just install flash tool and driver in the zip file you had downloaded.

when the install complete

- open flash tool
- choose the lighting button
- flashmode
- select the ROM ) St18i 4.1.B.1.13
- tick wipe user date & wipe cache then press ok
- wait fore the report that the program is preparing file for install.
- when a windows show on that u need to connect you phone with PC
- turn off you phone and hold the volum down + connect the cable with PC ( when the light oh home button on )
- just wait untill it's finish and reboot your phone ( wait for a few minutes the phone will prepaire for the first time )

sry for my English.

Thanks to all
But there is a problem
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	8
Size:	79.2 KB
ID:	2766577  
28th May 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cseng.mostafa

Thanks to all
But there is a problem

oups sry i forget it,
to fix this you should rename the file from zip to ftt and flash tool will work
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	122.2 KB
ID:	2766988  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes