Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,490 Members 42,678 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Kernel] Lunar Max Kernel [Sense][Android 4.4.2]

Tip us?
 
brymaster5000
Old
(Last edited by brymaster5000; 2nd June 2014 at 12:26 PM.)
#1  
brymaster5000's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1362
Posts: 1,701
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New Hampshire

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Kernel] Lunar Max Kernel [Sense][Android 4.4.2]

LUNAR MAX KERNEL

Welcome to Lunar Max Kernel! This kernel is for Sense ROM's and built using the android 4.4.2 source code (VZW). This should work on all carriers. As I do not have the device, I am building these and having them tested before release. If there are problems, please let me know and I shall do my best to fix..although tough without the device for myself.

Instructions: Flash in recovery. These kernels are in anykernel format (i.e. - not a boot image), they unpack your current boot.img and repack the ramdisk with the kernel. The insecure boot.img has been removed due to too much confusion; if you find yourself needing one...give me a shout.

Enjoy!


Features: (more to come)

CPU
  • Overclocking
  • Underclocking
  • Voltage Table
  • Smartmax Governor
  • OnDemand Graphics Boost
GPU
  • Overclocking
Slimbus - OC
IO-Schedulers
  • SIO
  • Zen
  • FIOPS
  • VR
Faux Sound Control
Force Fast Charge
exfat support
Thermal Control - by crpalmer
frandom
fsync control
NEON support
Linaro 4.9.1 a15 cortex toolchain

Download:
Lunar_Max_Kernel-06_02_2014


Old Downloads
Lunar_Max_Kernel-06_01_2014
Lunar_Max_Kernel-05_26_2014
Lunar_Max_Kernel-05_25_2014-NEW

Thanks:
@Flyhalf205 - for collaborating
@IAmTheOneTheyCallNeo - for testing

Source:
https://github.com/brymaster5000/Lunar_Max

XDA:DevDB Information
Lunar Max Kernel, Kernel for the HTC One Max

Contributors
brymaster5000, Buckmarble
Kernel Special Features: OC/UC, Voltage, Thermal Control, CPU Governors, IO Schedulers

Version Information
Status: Stable

Created 2014-05-25
Last Updated 2014-06-03

Like my work? Consider donating to my new phone fund...


Devices:
HTC One vzw
Incredible 2 = retired
Nook Color

Android-Edge
The Following 22 Users Say Thank You to brymaster5000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
brymaster5000
Old
(Last edited by brymaster5000; 3rd June 2014 at 05:24 AM.)
#2  
brymaster5000's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1362
Posts: 1,701
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New Hampshire

 
DONATE TO ME
Changelog:
6/2 - LOADS more performance/memory tweaks, NEON support, fsync control, switched to Linaro-4.9.1 arm-cortex a15 toolchain

6/1(NEW) - more performance tweaks, Wi-Fi is broke
6/1 - Reverted back to GCC 4.8 toolchain, same performance tweaks (minus two that broke wifi), Wi-Fi works

5/30 - switched to Linaro-4.9.1 arm-cortex a15 toolchain, added some performance tweaks - bootloops

5/26 - Added frandom, fixed OC maxing out at 1.7, some performance tweaks, switched to GCC 4.8 toolchain from 4.7

5/25 - Attemtp to fix WiFi for all carriers...

5/24 - Initial Release

Like my work? Consider donating to my new phone fund...


Devices:
HTC One vzw
Incredible 2 = retired
Nook Color

Android-Edge
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to brymaster5000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mafyas
Old
(Last edited by mafyas; 25th May 2014 at 08:34 PM.)
#3  
mafyas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 156
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Zordaq Motorsports, Shah Alam, Selangor
Downloaded. Installed.
Successfully booted up.
Testing on my international max

My deepest thanks and praises to you devs for making my int one max rocks! Keep up the good work!

Will give feedback a few hours later.

Edit:
1. Unable to turn ON Wifi
2. Max cpu still 1.7ghz while uc nicely sit at 162mhz
3. Using smartmax governor. Battery life seems improve

So far so good. Will wait for the wifi fix.


Sent from my HTC One max using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1401021523253.jpg
Views:	529
Size:	67.5 KB
ID:	2762291  


|| HTC One Max International - Running [ViperMax 2.0.0] [Lunar Max Kernel] [Unlocked] [Rooted] [S-OFF] ||
 
abusalza
Old
#4  
abusalza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 2,581
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Samarinda

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mafyas View Post
Downloaded. Installed.
Successfully booted up.
Testing on my international max

My deepest thanks and praises to you devs for making my int one max rocks! Keep up the good work!

Will give feedback a few hours later.

Edit:
1. Unable to turn ON Wifi


Sent from my HTC One max using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Same problem. Running stock rooted sprint sense 6
 
ricky886
Old
(Last edited by ricky886; 25th May 2014 at 06:42 PM.)
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 409
Join Date: Mar 2010
Attachment 2762733
Quote:
Originally Posted by mafyas View Post
Downloaded. Installed.
Successfully booted up.
Testing on my international max

My deepest thanks and praises to you devs for making my int one max rocks! Keep up the good work!

Will give feedback a few hours later.

Edit:
1. Unable to turn ON Wifi


Sent from my HTC One max using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
WiFi work for me on my international max
but still 1.728ghz, cpu have no oc setting
Sleepwake better than flykernel 2.1 for I use
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-26-01-41-05.png
Views:	262
Size:	245.0 KB
ID:	2762744  
The Following User Says Thank You to ricky886 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
brymaster5000
Old
#6  
brymaster5000's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1362
Posts: 1,701
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New Hampshire

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricky886 View Post
Attachment 2762733

WiFi work for me on my international max
but still 1.728ghz, cpu have no oc setting
Sleepwake better than flykernel 2.1 for I use
Try an app, like trickster, to control cpu frequencies and other goodies. Oc is there.

Sent from my Lunar Ecliptic One.

Like my work? Consider donating to my new phone fund...


Devices:
HTC One vzw
Incredible 2 = retired
Nook Color

Android-Edge
The Following User Says Thank You to brymaster5000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ricky886
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 409
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by brymaster5000 View Post
Try an app, like trickster, to control cpu frequencies and other goodies. Oc is there.

Sent from my Lunar Ecliptic One.
I have using kernel tunner
1.728ghz already is highest freq
 
brymaster5000
Old
(Last edited by brymaster5000; 26th May 2014 at 01:11 PM.)
#8  
brymaster5000's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1362
Posts: 1,701
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New Hampshire

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xhunter187 View Post
Seriously have no idea what I may be doing wrong. Running ViperMax 2.0.0 android version 4.4.2 with standard insecure boot image. Any insight? Flashed insecure boot, booted into android, rebooted to recovery, flashed newest Lunar, booted to android and begins to loop.
No need to do the insecure boot. The devs who do viper will already have that Rom insecure.


Quote:
Originally Posted by ricky886 View Post
I have using kernel tunner
1.728ghz already is highest freq
Thanks, I think I left a config on.


Next update will have that set. Thanks for testing all. Thanks to @Flyhalf205 for telling me what I needed to enable Wi-Fi on all carriers.

Sent from my Lunar Ecliptic One.

Like my work? Consider donating to my new phone fund...


Devices:
HTC One vzw
Incredible 2 = retired
Nook Color

Android-Edge
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to brymaster5000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tralot
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2014
hi
how i can use it ?
where i can see it in my phone ?
The Following User Says Thank You to Tralot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Guessphx
Old
#10  
Guessphx's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Phoenix
Ever since I installed this kernal my gps is not staying locked. Is there a fix for this? Thank you
The Following User Says Thank You to Guessphx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes