Post Reply

[Q] How to fix -Read zipped android_info fail- Error

25th May 2014, 09:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
hello guys

as in title, i try to flash OTA rom but got that error.
what the possible causes for this error? iam sure 100% that the rom version is the one for my device and the cid correct .

target reported max download size of 1542045696 bytes
sending 'zip' (888733 KB)...
OKAY [ 41.353s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) zip header checking...
(bootloader) zip info parsing...
(bootloader) Read zipped android_info fail
FAILED (remote: 24 parsing android-info fail)
finished. total time: 51.354s

thank you all
25th May 2014, 11:07 AM   |  #2  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamaljmys

hello guys

as in title, i try to flash OTA rom but got that error.
what the possible causes for this error? iam sure 100% that the rom version is the one for my device and the cid correct .

target reported max download size of 1542045696 bytes
sending 'zip' (888733 KB)...
OKAY [ 41.353s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) zip header checking...
(bootloader) zip info parsing...
(bootloader) Read zipped android_info fail
FAILED (remote: 24 parsing android-info fail)
finished. total time: 51.354s

thank you all

Post a fastboot getvar all,{minus imei no and serial no} and a screenshot of your bootloader + a link to the OTA you are trying to use
Also you do realize that you dont flash an OTA. Its updated through the rom using stock recovery
25th May 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Post a fastboot getvar all,{minus imei no and serial no} and a screenshot of your bootloader + a link to the OTA you are trying to use
Also you do realize that you dont flash an OTA. Its updated through the rom using stock recovery

thank you my friend

- getvar all
D:\down\HTC one\android-adb_fastboot-16.01>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 2.49.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: U3.14.3509.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.21.402.5
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7cdug
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0771000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__J15
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4132mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-f6d46eca
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.070s

-bootloader



- OTA link
download: http://d-h.st/7Oj
thread : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...35&postcount=1

-the story summery
i was in stock rom and planed to flash the new sense 6 update . by mistake i wiped all included system used TWRP.
then i want to reflash to stock i stacked on that error, tried all methods non success.
through stock recovery i got error related to build.prop not found.
then i flashed custom rom to get my phone in life. iam now in this point and need to flash the stock ota in the link.
guide me please

thanks again
25th May 2014, 11:51 AM   |  #4  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamaljmys

thank you my friend

- getvar all
D:\down\HTC one\android-adb_fastboot-16.01>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 2.49.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: U3.14.3509.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.21.402.5
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7cdug
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0771000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__J15
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4132mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-f6d46eca
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.070s

-bootloader



- OTA link
download: http://d-h.st/7Oj
thread : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...35&postcount=1

-the story summery
i was in stock rom and planed to flash the new sense 6 update . by mistake i wiped all included system used TWRP.
then i want to reflash to stock i stacked on that error, tried all methods non success.
through stock recovery i got error related to build.prop not found.
then i flashed custom rom to get my phone in life. iam now in this point and need to flash the stock ota in the link.
guide me please

thanks again

You cannot flash or update a stock OTA through a custom rom or by having a custom recovery installed
As you have wiped your OS, your ned to reinstall the stock rom

Download from here
Make sure you install the correct version for you phone
http://marrkdaviid.com/2013/11/retur.../#.U4HKsPldWSp

to install OTA updates you must have stock recovery
25th May 2014, 11:58 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

You cannot flash or update a stock OTA through a custom rom or by having a custom recovery installed
As you have wiped your OS, your ned to reinstall the stock rom

Download from here
Make sure you install the correct version for you phone
http://marrkdaviid.com/2013/11/retur.../#.U4HKsPldWSp

to install OTA updates you must have stock recovery

tanks a lot
the firmware in link is for JB .
if i flashed the KK firmware only i will get the stock recovery. after that i can flash the OTA i linked?

this firmware i mean http://d-h.st/ENa in the same thread

regards
Last edited by jamaljmys; 25th May 2014 at 12:02 PM.
25th May 2014, 12:10 PM   |  #6  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamaljmys

tanks a lot
the firmware in link is for JB .
if i flashed the KK firmware only i will get the stock recovery. after that i can flash the OTA i linked?

this firmware i mean http://d-h.st/ENa in the same thread

regards

Just follow the Guides on installing the RUU. Im not to well up on the duel sim htc one

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2495697

all the RUUs etc are in the thread
The Following User Says Thank You to bored_stupid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes