FORUMS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm trying to flash stock firmware to my Atrix HD but for some odd reason it doesn't let me.

I'm using MythTools.
I tried using RSDLite but no luck.

been trying to figure it out for 3 hours...
25th May 2014, 10:56 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag sialkot
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium

I'm trying to flash stock firmware to my Atrix HD but for some odd reason it doesn't let me.

I'm using MythTools.
I tried using RSDLite but no luck.

been trying to figure it out for 3 hours...

did u create a nandroid backup of stock rom ?
25th May 2014, 03:17 PM |#3  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 3,262
 
More
Are you running a stock recovery? Unlocked bootloader? What ROM were you running before? I'm not sure if the answer to these 3 items could cause a problem but more information is usually better than less.

What errors are you getting when try to flash?
25th May 2014, 05:24 PM |#4  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Are you running a stock recovery? Unlocked bootloader? What ROM were you running before? I'm not sure if the answer to these 3 items could cause a problem but more information is usually better than less.

What errors are you getting when try to flash?

Custom recovery, Unlocked bootloader, beanstal/kitstalk.
for some odd reason when I was flashing through myth tools it asked which boot logo to use and selected the bootlogo after i selected, nothing else happened.
25th May 2014, 05:35 PM |#5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 3,262
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium

Custom recovery, Unlocked bootloader, beanstal/kitstalk.
for some odd reason when I was flashing through myth tools it asked which boot logo to use and selected the bootlogo after i selected, nothing else happened.

I had a very similar situation. Are you running Myth Tools as an Administrator? Is your phone detected in fastboot?
25th May 2014, 05:40 PM |#6  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

I had a very similar situation. Are you running Myth Tools as an Administrator? Is your phone detected in fastboot?

I don't think I was running as Administrator...
I'm not sure about that...but i'll check when my phone reaches 50%, it's at 20%.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes