FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Post Reply Email Thread
I'm trying to flash stock firmware to my Atrix HD but for some odd reason it doesn't let me.

I'm using MythTools.
I tried using RSDLite but no luck.

been trying to figure it out for 3 hours...
25th May 2014, 09:56 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag sialkot
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium

I'm trying to flash stock firmware to my Atrix HD but for some odd reason it doesn't let me.

I'm using MythTools.
I tried using RSDLite but no luck.

been trying to figure it out for 3 hours...

did u create a nandroid backup of stock rom ?
25th May 2014, 02:17 PM |#3  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 3,892
 
More
Are you running a stock recovery? Unlocked bootloader? What ROM were you running before? I'm not sure if the answer to these 3 items could cause a problem but more information is usually better than less.

What errors are you getting when try to flash?
25th May 2014, 04:24 PM |#4  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Are you running a stock recovery? Unlocked bootloader? What ROM were you running before? I'm not sure if the answer to these 3 items could cause a problem but more information is usually better than less.

What errors are you getting when try to flash?

Custom recovery, Unlocked bootloader, beanstal/kitstalk.
for some odd reason when I was flashing through myth tools it asked which boot logo to use and selected the bootlogo after i selected, nothing else happened.
25th May 2014, 04:35 PM |#5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 3,892
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium

Custom recovery, Unlocked bootloader, beanstal/kitstalk.
for some odd reason when I was flashing through myth tools it asked which boot logo to use and selected the bootlogo after i selected, nothing else happened.

I had a very similar situation. Are you running Myth Tools as an Administrator? Is your phone detected in fastboot?
25th May 2014, 04:40 PM |#6  
bylithium's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

I had a very similar situation. Are you running Myth Tools as an Administrator? Is your phone detected in fastboot?

I don't think I was running as Administrator...
I'm not sure about that...but i'll check when my phone reaches 50%, it's at 20%.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes