FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0U...VpHdW9DYlM2dWc
Mirror: http://www.mediafire.com/download/kt...ic_Generic.ftf

MD5: d070f23551cc733a6f38c2102132f6fe
SHA-1: cfec47a059549a34c1973e2dff49c1a62dd2ce8f




NB: Kernel is same version as on 757.

(PS: I have a UK phone, but use Nordic firmware as it receives the fastest updates -- there is no noticeable difference otherwise)
Last edited by brocnical; 2nd June 2014 at 03:20 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to brocnical For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 01:26 AM |#2  
mosespl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wrocław
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
I noticed that new.update eliminated bug with notification sound which i had in 757. After clean install for now no lag with notification sound

Wysłane z mojego D5503 przy użyciu Tapatalka
The Following User Says Thank You to mosespl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 01:37 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paul5425

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0U...VpHdW9DYlM2dWc


MD5: d070f23551cc733a6f38c2102132f6fe
SHA-1: cfec47a059549a34c1973e2dff49c1a62dd2ce8f






(PS: I have a UK phone, but use Nordic firmware as it receives the fastest updates -- there is no noticeable difference otherwise)

hi
i will lose the root access with this update??
thanks!!
31st May 2014, 05:51 PM |#4  
roerisi's Avatar
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
good !!!
1st June 2014, 07:06 PM |#5  
brocnical's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ulster
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acabreram

hi
i will lose the root access with this update??
thanks!!

Yes, flashing any stock Sony ROM will lose your root access, but you can get it back again.

If you have unlocked your bootloader, you can root by flashing a custom kernel like DoomLord's with CWM (the 757 kernel is the same as the 761 kernel so can use the one for 757) and then reinstall the superuser/superSU zip from CWM recovery. Alternatively, if you want to keep using the stock kernel you can use a "HotBoot" method.

Alternatively, you can root with your bootloader still locked by using this tedious and long-winded method: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2688933 (only way to backup TA keys)



PS: if you are a n00b and don't want to lose all your data then remember to uncheck "wipe data" in FlashTool.
Last edited by brocnical; 2nd June 2014 at 01:48 AM.
1st June 2014, 07:47 PM |#6  
ThreeMMM's Avatar
Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Just updated to .761 but notification shutter bug ist still there :/
1st June 2014, 09:35 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Visby sweden
Thanks Meter: 128
 
Donate to Me
More
kitkat update is never battery friendly
2nd June 2014, 12:01 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Wittmund
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Hi there,

what's the different between Nordic Firmware and CE or other?

greetings
19th June 2014, 02:44 PM |#9  
munjeni's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 17,563
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paul5425

Alternatively, you can root with your bootloader still locked by using this tedious and long-winded method: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2688933 (only way to backup TA keys)

Not only way, here is another way -> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2783876
The Following User Says Thank You to munjeni For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2014, 11:27 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Anyone having the terrible lag in the camera startup on this rom? I'm currently on Generic UK 761 and its seriously bad. My wife is about to sell the phone its that bad
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes