LG Challenge Round 1 Winners

WithRound 1of theLG Developer Challengerecently closing, they have now been contacted. We had quite the … more

Device Review: Epson Moverio BT-200 Smart Glasses

Over the last few years, the world of wearables has truly gone from fantasy to reality. … more

Tracker Discounts Helps You Find Good Deals on Steam

If you’re a PC gamer, you’re undoubtedly well familiar with Steam. This … more

Sony Extends AOSP Project to the Xperia Z3

While most OEMs simply don’t care about the custom ROM community, others are doing an … more
Post Reply

how to make sd card default storage

OP awdlexusis

31st May 2014, 12:38 AM   |  #1  
awdlexusis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
colorado
Thanks Meter: 15
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
I'm on rddt rom and cannot see how to make SD card default storage.I thought it would've been under storage in settings but dont see it their or under google chrome settings. Any help would be appreciated!
31st May 2014, 02:45 AM   |  #2  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dutchess County, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,796
 
4,444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Default storage for what?

Sent from a Galaxy 5 light years away
4th June 2014, 04:27 AM   |  #3  
awdlexusis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
colorado
Thanks Meter: 15
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe0113

Default storage for what?

Sent from a Galaxy 5 light years away

For everything..I got camera to go to the sd but everything else is still going to internal storage, downloads and everything from playstore.
31st May 2014, 12:35 PM   |  #4  
DistrictDigital's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 39
 
332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
In 4.4.2, moving apps to SD is all buggered up. I just went out and got a 32gb card thinking I could move my 1+GB games to it.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
31st May 2014, 03:12 PM   |  #5  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dutchess County, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,796
 
4,444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DistrictDigital

In 4.4.2, moving apps to SD is all buggered up. I just went out and got a 32gb card thinking I could move my 1+GB games to it.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Root and you easily can.
1st June 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #6  
DistrictDigital's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 39
 
332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe0113

Root and you easily can.

Using what app?

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd June 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #7  
CCallahan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rock Chalk
Thanks Meter: 675
 
1,962 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DistrictDigital

Using what app?

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

FolderMount in the Play Store.
2nd June 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #8  
DistrictDigital's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 39
 
332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCallahan

FolderMount in the Play Store.

I don't know where the path is for these apps that are installed on int. SD.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes