Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Starting over

OP Cornbeef3000

31st May 2014, 10:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I've messes up my nook in ways i no longer under stand and i wanted to phone if there is an file i can flash to start over to square one, stock rom. i have the cyanboot on it, cmw is no longer there(i messed that up trying to installing semi stock rom) and nothing will flash, i cant tell if im charging it i just plug it in and it stays on the cyanboot screen can someone help? i just wanna start over
31st May 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #2  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,701
 
8,428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cornbeef3000

I've messes up my nook in ways i no longer under stand and i wanted to phone if there is an file i can flash to start over to square one, stock rom. i have the cyanboot on it, cmw is no longer there(i messed that up trying to installing semi stock rom) and nothing will flash, i cant tell if im charging it i just plug it in and it stays on the cyanboot screen can someone help? i just wanna start over

Go to my NC tips thread linked in my signature and make a bootable CWM SD per item A10 and then follow A15 to return to stock.

Sent from my SCH-i705 using XDA Premium HD app
31st May 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

Go to my NC tips thread linked in my signature and make a bootable CWM SD per item A10 and then follow A15 to return to stock.

Sent from my SCH-i705 using XDA Premium HD app

I tried that and when i booted up the nook when it was installing rom restore image and it fails
31st May 2014, 10:34 PM   |  #4  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,701
 
8,428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cornbeef3000

I tried that and when i booted up the nook when it was installing rom restore image and it fails

Explain what you mean when you say it fails. And what do you mean rom restore image? You need to be more explicit.

Sent from my SCH-i705 using XDA Premium HD app
26th June 2014, 12:43 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

Explain what you mean when you say it fails. And what do you mean rom restore image? You need to be more explicit.

Sent from my SCH-i705 using XDA Premium HD app

Lets say i boot into cwm/twrp using SD or emmc i cant do a creen install (u know formatting data, cache, ect) and then did its time to install the rom, it installs like normal, no problem whatsoever, then installing g apps, same as before not a single problem or error message, then i reboot, see the cyanboot then its says "loading Emmc" or something close to that then the screen goes black, and stays black. weather 5,10,30 mins, an hour goes by nothing else will show on the screen. i though maybe i didn't format my cache (sometimes that's the problem on other devices in the past from booting) so i boot back into cmw/twrp and format it again, reboot, then after the cyanboot screen complete black screen, but i can run roms off SD fine but i dont like too
26th June 2014, 07:48 AM   |  #6  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,701
 
8,428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by YellowCobra

Lets say i boot into cwm/twrp using SD or emmc i cant do a creen install (u know formatting data, cache, ect) and then did its time to install the rom, it installs like normal, no problem whatsoever, then installing g apps, same as before not a single problem or error message, then i reboot, see the cyanboot then its says "loading Emmc" or something close to that then the screen goes black, and stays black. weather 5,10,30 mins, an hour goes by nothing else will show on the screen. i though maybe i didn't format my cache (sometimes that's the problem on other devices in the past from booting) so i boot back into cmw/twrp and format it again, reboot, then after the cyanboot screen complete black screen, but i can run roms off SD fine but i dont like too

The original question on this thread was how to get stock back. You seem to be trying to put CM on emmc. You might do better putting stock back then try to put CM on it.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
15th July 2014, 03:15 AM   |  #7  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,701
 
8,428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:

[quote name="leapinlar" post=53764858]If you had CM on your NC before trying to go back to stock, you must first use my format zips from my NC Tips thread linked in my signature. Using CWM to format is not enough. Read item A15.

Sent from my SCH-i705 using XDA Premium HD app

ok i flashed the rom, i boot the nook and i see the words "read forever". then a few seconds later it say "install rom restore image" but it failes[/QUOTE]Did you follow all the instructions in A15, including flashing the format 567 zip? That message is from stock recovery.

Sent from my SCH-i705 using XDA Premium HD app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes