Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,966 Members 41,500 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC One M7 Wi-Fi won't turn on

Tip us?
 
Florisje
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Den Haag
Info 2 [Q] HTC One M7 Wi-Fi won't turn on

Hello people!
A few weeks ago my wi-fi wouldn't turn on anymore, with my phone completely stock. So I tried to reboot it, wich didn't work, then a factory reset, wich also didn't work and eventually I even unlocked, rooted and flashed a new ROM on my phone, wich also didn't work! Does anyone know a solution to this? Also I'm quite new at all of this, so please bare with me :P

A few details about the phone:
Android 4.4.2
ViperOne 5.8.0

M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.55.0000
RADIO-4A.21.3263.04
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-3.62.401.1

I was planning to reset everything using Guru Reset 3.62.401.1, but I'm quite possitive that it won't work.

Thanks for helping!
 
nateboi81
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 491
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Melbourne
Sounds like it's hardware related. I'd be going s off to reset tampered etc and return your phone to fully stock and send in for repair. There is a good guide on doing that on xda

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Florisje
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Den Haag
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81 View Post
Sounds like it's hardware related. I'd be going s off to reset tampered etc and return your phone to fully stock and send in for repair. There is a good guide on doing that on xda

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thanks for the reply, my LCD is broken too though, so last time I tried asking for a warranty repair for my microhpone they wouldn't send it away because the screen was broken... But I'll try again, thanks
 
nateboi81
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 491
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Melbourne
Actually if you can get s off which you will need to do for warranty anyways try updating your phone's firmware and see if that helps

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 396
Posts: 1,667
Join Date: Jan 2011
Dont modify software, go for warranty!
 
nateboi81
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 491
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Melbourne
He's flashed a custom ROM so it will say tampered. So he will have to s off to clear it first.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Florisje
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Den Haag
He's right, and I have hboot 1.55, but I'll try to use rumrunner today and post if it worked!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slide Dial Replacement Dialer Lets You Make Calls from Anywhere

If you frequently make phone calls, your dialer (aka phone app)is one of the … more

Navigate with Your Samsung Gear 2 Using DMA Navi Watch

Whether you’re travelling to a new destination or exploring some previously … more

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more