Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

[Q] HTC One M7 Wi-Fi won't turn on

OP Florisje

31st May 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Den Haag
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Hello people!
A few weeks ago my wi-fi wouldn't turn on anymore, with my phone completely stock. So I tried to reboot it, wich didn't work, then a factory reset, wich also didn't work and eventually I even unlocked, rooted and flashed a new ROM on my phone, wich also didn't work! Does anyone know a solution to this? Also I'm quite new at all of this, so please bare with me :P

A few details about the phone:
Android 4.4.2
ViperOne 5.8.0

M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.55.0000
RADIO-4A.21.3263.04
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-3.62.401.1

I was planning to reset everything using Guru Reset 3.62.401.1, but I'm quite possitive that it won't work.

Thanks for helping!
31st May 2014, 11:43 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 97
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Sounds like it's hardware related. I'd be going s off to reset tampered etc and return your phone to fully stock and send in for repair. There is a good guide on doing that on xda

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st June 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Den Haag
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81

Sounds like it's hardware related. I'd be going s off to reset tampered etc and return your phone to fully stock and send in for repair. There is a good guide on doing that on xda

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks for the reply, my LCD is broken too though, so last time I tried asking for a warranty repair for my microhpone they wouldn't send it away because the screen was broken... But I'll try again, thanks
2nd June 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 97
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Actually if you can get s off which you will need to do for warranty anyways try updating your phone's firmware and see if that helps

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd June 2014, 02:43 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Dont modify software, go for warranty!
2nd June 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 97
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
He's flashed a custom ROM so it will say tampered. So he will have to s off to clear it first.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd June 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Den Haag
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
He's right, and I have hboot 1.55, but I'll try to use rumrunner today and post if it worked!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes