FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Dots and Saturated Colours

2nd June 2014, 07:06 AM |#1  
tranquilknight's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yesterday I upgraded Canvas HD to 4.2.1 using SP Tools. It's working perfectly...just having following issues with display.
  • Edges of some apps/elements have noise like dots
  • High colour saturation

I restored 4.1.2 and everything was solved. However when I upgraded again, all problems appears again. Saturated colours look very ugly.

Any solution?
2nd June 2014, 08:55 AM |#2  
edwardpage's Avatar
Senior Member
NOT india
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tranquilknight

Yesterday I upgraded Canvas HD to 4.2.1 using SP Tools. It's working perfectly...just having following issues with display.

  • Edges of some apps/elements have noise like dots
  • High colour saturation

I restored 4.1.2 and everything was solved. However when I upgraded again, all problems appears again. Saturated colours look very ugly.

Any solution?

that happens if u flashed v3 or v4 of the stock rom..i.e, flasher user 9 or flasher user 13...flash the v5 or the flasher user 14 and the problem will b solved.
The Following User Says Thank You to edwardpage For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 12:24 PM |#3  
tranquilknight's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwardpage

that happens if u flashed v3 or v4 of the stock rom..i.e, flasher user 9 or flasher user 13...flash the v5 or the flasher user 14 and the problem will b solved.

I can't find flasher user 14. All links are either dead or invalid

Thanks
2nd June 2014, 01:33 PM |#4  
edwardpage's Avatar
Senior Member
NOT india
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tranquilknight

I can't find flasher user 14. All links are either dead or invalid

Thanks

Its is always available on moulnisky.com
The Following User Says Thank You to edwardpage For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 02:18 PM |#5  
tranquilknight's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwardpage

Its is always available on moulnisky.com

Thanks, I didn't know about that site.
3rd June 2014, 08:38 AM |#6  
tranquilknight's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwardpage

that happens if u flashed v3 or v4 of the stock rom..i.e, flasher user 9 or flasher user 13...flash the v5 or the flasher user 14 and the problem will b solved.

Well, now I updated CHD with flasher user 14 and noise dots problem is fixed

However, colours are still very saturated. Is there any app to reduce saturation? I've tried several apps but they change colour, not saturation
3rd June 2014, 09:03 AM |#7  
edwardpage's Avatar
Senior Member
NOT india
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tranquilknight

Well, now I updated CHD with flasher user 14 and noise dots problem is fixed

However, colours are still very saturated. Is there any app to reduce saturation? I've tried several apps but they change colour, not saturation

i guess no.
Still u may look around and find something.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in A116 Q&A, Help and Troubleshooting by ThreadRank