Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,235 Members 51,182 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[App][Mod][Port] Universal LG G3 keyboard Port.

Tip us?
 
enewman17
Old
(Last edited by enewman17; 6th June 2014 at 02:21 AM.)
#1  
enewman17's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5779
Posts: 2,490
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Fort Wayne, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [App][Mod][Port] Universal LG G3 keyboard Port.

LG G3 keyboard Port
Anyone can use this without any permission, I honestly don't care. Enjoy!
Thread will have limited support.

Thanks to @hoangnova for the system dump. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2766437

I've only tested on my HTC One M8 running Sense 6 4.4.2 but seem to be working on many other devices. I can not make this work on every device or every ROM. It is a port with a lot of system resources specific to LG. So if it works, Great... if not I'm sorry, Not much I can do about that.

Everything working... for me at least. (keyboard resizing, handwriting, dedicating number row, spell check and auto correct, Long press on the spacebar and move your thumb left or right to scroll through what you've typed to easily insert or modify text.)

Use at you own risk, Make sure you have a current Nandroid.
Flash in recovery and with any luck it will work on most ROMS. Specifically 4.4.2

Zip uses busybox to install so its universal will also modify the build prop for missing keyboard functions for all non LG ROMs.
AROMA: Install and Remove. http://www.mediafire.com/download/dr...3_Keyboard.zip

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/download/wam7jw637h53ugx/Universal_LG_G3_Keyboard_v2.zip"
Remove LG G3 Keyboard: http://www.mediafire.com/download/ax..._v2-REMOVE.zip

Mirrors
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-02-17-40-18.png
Views:	10645
Size:	178.6 KB
ID:	2777393   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-02-20-52-25.png
Views:	7728
Size:	94.6 KB
ID:	2777404   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-02-20-52-33.png
Views:	7463
Size:	161.4 KB
ID:	2777405   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-02-20-52-56.png
Views:	7368
Size:	128.2 KB
ID:	2777406   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-02-20-53-15.jpg
Views:	5960
Size:	136.7 KB
ID:	2777411  

- Top Secret Clown Business -
- The Devil's Reject -
By all means you are all welcome to use the entirety of everything I upload without permission. Enjoy!

The Following 55 Users Say Thank You to enewman17 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Cocolopes
Old
#2  
Cocolopes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 962
Posts: 1,597
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Rosario

 
DONATE TO ME
Nice....thanks. I will try it my note 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Cocolopes For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thanwachai
Old
#3  
thanwachai's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 57
Join Date: Jul 2010
Thumbs up nice port

thanks so much I'll try it on my xperia z1
The Following User Says Thank You to thanwachai For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bratboo
Old
#4  
bratboo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 464
Join Date: Dec 2009
Thanks! Works on Note 1 with Asylum Omni ROM 4.4.2.
The Following User Says Thank You to bratboo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
-juanito-
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 1,726
Join Date: Oct 2010
@enewman17 can you port LG remote app also ?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
htc One M8
Android Version: KK 4.4.2 + htc Sense 6
ROM:InserCoin 2.6.0
Kernel: Stock Kernel
 
keemo.rom
Old
#6  
keemo.rom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 178
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Romania
gooj job mate ,works great on htc one m7 ,sense 6 but i have just one problem ,the number row doesn't work ,it doesn't show..

what can i do to enable this option ?
cheers !!
SmartDroid V2.1 [SPR and Zdroid]
 
enewman17
Old
#7  
enewman17's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5779
Posts: 2,490
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Fort Wayne, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by keemo.rom View Post
gooj job mate ,works great on htc one m7 ,sense 6 but i have just one problem ,the number row doesn't work ,it doesn't show..

what can i do to enable this option ?
cheers !!
Check your build prop. For these lines.
#LG
ime_extend_row_keyboard=true
ime_onehand_keyboard=true
ime_split_keyboard=true
ime_theme=true
ime_keyboard_layout=ko=QWERTY
ime_vibration_pattern=0:20

Add those if there not there, reboot and check the setting in layout and height for the number row.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1401799636021.jpg
Views:	1697
Size:	56.5 KB
ID:	2778178  
- Top Secret Clown Business -
- The Devil's Reject -
By all means you are all welcome to use the entirety of everything I upload without permission. Enjoy!

 
renatohm
Old
(Last edited by renatohm; 4th June 2014 at 04:01 PM.)
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 39
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by enewman17 View Post
Check your build prop. For these lines.
#LG
ime_extend_row_keyboard=true
ime_onehand_keyboard=true
ime_split_keyboard=true
ime_theme=true
ime_keyboard_layout=ko=QWERTY
ime_vibration_pattern=0:20

Add those if there not there, reboot and check the setting in layout and height for the number row.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Working nicely on my Moto G. But even with the mod in build.prop, no joy with numbers row.
 
Cocolopes
Old
#9  
Cocolopes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 962
Posts: 1,597
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Rosario

 
DONATE TO ME
The only thing its not working for me in my note 2 n7100 is the handwriting mode. Its a shame cuz its a great kb. If you can make itnwork please let me know.

Im on stock 4.4.2 firmware.

Thanks in advance
 
enewman17
Old
#10  
enewman17's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5779
Posts: 2,490
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Fort Wayne, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cocolopes View Post
The only thing its not working for me in my note 2 n7100 is the handwriting mode. Its a shame cuz its a great kb. If you can make itnwork please let me know.

Im on stock 4.4.2 firmware.

Thanks in advance
I'll need a logcat.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
- Top Secret Clown Business -
- The Devil's Reject -
By all means you are all welcome to use the entirety of everything I upload without permission. Enjoy!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes