Post Reply

[App][Mod][Port] Universal LG G3 keyboard Port.

3rd June 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #1  
enewman17's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Fort Wayne, IN
Thanks Meter: 6,274
 
2,641 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
LG G3 keyboard Port
Anyone can use this without any permission, I honestly don't care. Enjoy!
Thread will have limited support.

Thanks to @hoangnova for the system dump. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2766437

I've only tested on my HTC One M8 running Sense 6 4.4.2 but seem to be working on many other devices. I can not make this work on every device or every ROM. It is a port with a lot of system resources specific to LG. So if it works, Great... if not I'm sorry, Not much I can do about that.

Everything working... for me at least. (keyboard resizing, handwriting, dedicating number row, spell check and auto correct, Long press on the spacebar and move your thumb left or right to scroll through what you've typed to easily insert or modify text.)

Use at you own risk, Make sure you have a current Nandroid.
Flash in recovery and with any luck it will work on most ROMS. Specifically 4.4.2

Zip uses busybox to install so its universal will also modify the build prop for missing keyboard functions for all non LG ROMs.
AROMA: Install and Remove. http://www.mediafire.com/download/dr...3_Keyboard.zip

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/download/wam7jw637h53ugx/Universal_LG_G3_Keyboard_v2.zip"
Remove LG G3 Keyboard: http://www.mediafire.com/download/ax..._v2-REMOVE.zip

Mirrors
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-02-17-40-18.png
Views:	13141
Size:	178.6 KB
ID:	2777393   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-02-20-52-25.png
Views:	9357
Size:	94.6 KB
ID:	2777404   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-02-20-52-33.png
Views:	9085
Size:	161.4 KB
ID:	2777405   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-02-20-52-56.png
Views:	9072
Size:	128.2 KB
ID:	2777406   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-02-20-53-15.jpg
Views:	7224
Size:	136.7 KB
ID:	2777411  

Last edited by enewman17; 6th June 2014 at 02:21 AM.
The Following 63 Users Say Thank You to enewman17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 02:20 AM   |  #2  
Cocolopes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rosario
Thanks Meter: 1,009
 
1,674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Nice....thanks. I will try it my note 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Cocolopes For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #3  
thanwachai's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Thumbs up nice port
thanks so much I'll try it on my xperia z1
The Following User Says Thank You to thanwachai For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 08:18 AM   |  #4  
bratboo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Thanks! Works on Note 1 with Asylum Omni ROM 4.4.2.
The Following User Says Thank You to bratboo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 10:16 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
1,781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
@enewman17 can you port LG remote app also ?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
3rd June 2014, 11:16 AM   |  #6  
keemo.rom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Romania
Thanks Meter: 25
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
gooj job mate ,works great on htc one m7 ,sense 6 but i have just one problem ,the number row doesn't work ,it doesn't show..

what can i do to enable this option ?
cheers !!
3rd June 2014, 01:47 PM   |  #7  
enewman17's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Fort Wayne, IN
Thanks Meter: 6,274
 
2,641 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by keemo.rom

gooj job mate ,works great on htc one m7 ,sense 6 but i have just one problem ,the number row doesn't work ,it doesn't show..

what can i do to enable this option ?
cheers !!

Check your build prop. For these lines.
#LG
ime_extend_row_keyboard=true
ime_onehand_keyboard=true
ime_split_keyboard=true
ime_theme=true
ime_keyboard_layout=ko=QWERTY
ime_vibration_pattern=0:20

Add those if there not there, reboot and check the setting in layout and height for the number row.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1401799636021.jpg
Views:	2005
Size:	56.5 KB
ID:	2778178  
4th June 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by enewman17

Check your build prop. For these lines.
#LG
ime_extend_row_keyboard=true
ime_onehand_keyboard=true
ime_split_keyboard=true
ime_theme=true
ime_keyboard_layout=ko=QWERTY
ime_vibration_pattern=0:20

Add those if there not there, reboot and check the setting in layout and height for the number row.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Working nicely on my Moto G. But even with the mod in build.prop, no joy with numbers row.
Last edited by renatohm; 4th June 2014 at 04:01 PM.
3rd June 2014, 01:00 PM   |  #9  
Cocolopes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rosario
Thanks Meter: 1,009
 
1,674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
The only thing its not working for me in my note 2 n7100 is the handwriting mode. Its a shame cuz its a great kb. If you can make itnwork please let me know.

Im on stock 4.4.2 firmware.

Thanks in advance
3rd June 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #10  
enewman17's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Fort Wayne, IN
Thanks Meter: 6,274
 
2,641 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cocolopes

The only thing its not working for me in my note 2 n7100 is the handwriting mode. Its a shame cuz its a great kb. If you can make itnwork please let me know.

Im on stock 4.4.2 firmware.

Thanks in advance

I'll need a logcat.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank