FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hey guys

i have rooted device with ٍSuper CID + S-off + Flased stock recovery + Odexed Rom From revlation HD so i receive update and i download it then its show that msg any solo for that
6th June 2014, 06:42 AM |#2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sadeg111

hey guys

i have rooted device with ٍSuper CID + S-off + Flased stock recovery + Odexed Rom From revlation HD so i receive update and i download it then its show that msg any solo for that

i am back to stock CID now triying to make update
6th June 2014, 06:56 AM |#3  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
Post your fastboot getvar all please, make sure you remove your imei and serial number before posting.
The Following User Says Thank You to Seanie280672 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 07:46 AM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Last edited by sadeg111; 6th June 2014 at 01:16 PM.
6th June 2014, 08:49 AM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
so i should change my MID OR NOT ?
???
6th June 2014, 10:53 AM |#6  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
It wouldn't hurt to change it, but must be the same as the one in the ota, you can find out what that is by finding the ota download on your phone, it's a zip file, open it and in there you will see another zip called firmware.zip open that and there should be android-info.txt open it, opens in notepad, it will say what cid and mid it supports.
6th June 2014, 06:57 AM |#7  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,111
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sadeg111

i am back to stock CID now triying to make update

variant system version error is caused by MID not matching the ota. So you will have to change your MID to match the version you are on.
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 07:17 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
OTA Sense6 not installing with SuperCID 11111111!
Hi Guys,

I think the CID-change will do you good. I tried for several hours to get the OTA-applied, however, only after I changed my CID from 11111111 to "HTC__001" the update finally applied. Before that I only got "assert failed". What's strange:
In the updater-script the CID "11111111" is "regarded" in theory, however, it did not work for me! Maybe there's a bug in the code like Apple's "Goto fail"-bug?

For everyone having issues with the Sense6-OTA: CHANGE YOUR CID TO "HTC__001" (thats two underscores __, CID is always 8-digit). Took me really several hours, I found it strange that I didn't see this anywhere mentioned.

Greetz,

Hallu
The Following User Says Thank You to Hallucinogen775 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes