FORUMS

Themes for SM-N910U Exynos Note 4

Samsung has too many phone variants for their flagships, which leaves out users incapable of getting … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 25 – May 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Help To Get OTA WITH S-off

6th June 2014, 06:29 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
hey guys

i have rooted device with ٍSuper CID + S-off + Flased stock recovery + Odexed Rom From revlation HD so i receive update and i download it then its show that msg any solo for that
6th June 2014, 06:42 AM |#2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sadeg111

hey guys

i have rooted device with ٍSuper CID + S-off + Flased stock recovery + Odexed Rom From revlation HD so i receive update and i download it then its show that msg any solo for that

i am back to stock CID now triying to make update
6th June 2014, 06:56 AM |#3  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 653
 
Donate to Me
More
Post your fastboot getvar all please, make sure you remove your imei and serial number before posting.
The Following User Says Thank You to Seanie280672 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 07:46 AM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Last edited by sadeg111; 6th June 2014 at 01:16 PM.
6th June 2014, 08:49 AM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
so i should change my MID OR NOT ?
???
6th June 2014, 10:53 AM |#6  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 653
 
Donate to Me
More
It wouldn't hurt to change it, but must be the same as the one in the ota, you can find out what that is by finding the ota download on your phone, it's a zip file, open it and in there you will see another zip called firmware.zip open that and there should be android-info.txt open it, opens in notepad, it will say what cid and mid it supports.
6th June 2014, 06:57 AM |#7  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,932
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sadeg111

i am back to stock CID now triying to make update

variant system version error is caused by MID not matching the ota. So you will have to change your MID to match the version you are on.
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 07:17 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
OTA Sense6 not installing with SuperCID 11111111!
Hi Guys,

I think the CID-change will do you good. I tried for several hours to get the OTA-applied, however, only after I changed my CID from 11111111 to "HTC__001" the update finally applied. Before that I only got "assert failed". What's strange:
In the updater-script the CID "11111111" is "regarded" in theory, however, it did not work for me! Maybe there's a bug in the code like Apple's "Goto fail"-bug?

For everyone having issues with the Sense6-OTA: CHANGE YOUR CID TO "HTC__001" (thats two underscores __, CID is always 8-digit). Took me really several hours, I found it strange that I didn't see this anywhere mentioned.

Greetz,

Hallu
The Following User Says Thank You to Hallucinogen775 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes