Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,406 Members 42,251 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

OTA Update of GPE 4.4.2 to 4.4.3 causing major issues

Tip us?
 
sg86
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2013
Exclamation OTA Update of GPE 4.4.2 to 4.4.3 causing major issues

Hi all,

I installed an update today for 4.4.3, clearly i shouldn't have as its rendered the phone almost useless. Screen isn't displaying things properly, i can't really describe it, but have the pixels are missing intermittently. Also there is no poweroff dialogue and hardly any apps load.

Why isn't it possible to use the OTA updates, and what's my resolution now?
 
Patcheen
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2008
I'm having the same problem. Was your phone originally a Stock HTC branded phone and you converted it to a GPe HTC One?

That's what I did which is probably the reason I received an OTA update that not intended to my hardware.

So at the moment I'm going down the route of reverting to a stock image. I've changed my CID to HTC__001, Relocked the bootloader and turned S-ON.
However, I'm not having any luck flashing the RUU (RUU_M7_UL_K44_SENSE55_MR_HTC_Europe_4.19.401.9_R_ Radio_4A.23.3263.28_10.38r.1157.04L_release_353069 _signed_2-1.exe)

Carrier: H3G (Three)
Country: Ireland

*** Relocked ***
M7_UL PVT Ship S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4T.21.3218.21
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-3.62.1700.1
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Dec 9 2013,00:28:19.0

Can anyone recommend the correct RUU I should use?

Many thanks,
Pat
 
sg86
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patcheen View Post
I'm having the same problem. Was your phone originally a Stock HTC branded phone and you converted it to a GPe HTC One?

That's what I did which is probably the reason I received an OTA update that not intended to my hardware.

So at the moment I'm going down the route of reverting to a stock image. I've changed my CID to HTC__001, Relocked the bootloader and turned S-ON.
However, I'm not having any luck flashing the RUU (RUU_M7_UL_K44_SENSE55_MR_HTC_Europe_4.19.401.9_R_ Radio_4A.23.3263.28_10.38r.1157.04L_release_353069 _signed_2-1.exe)

Carrier: H3G (Three)
Country: Ireland

*** Relocked ***
M7_UL PVT Ship S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4T.21.3218.21
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-3.62.1700.1
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Dec 9 2013,00:28:19.0

Can anyone recommend the correct RUU I should use?

Many thanks,
Pat
I've had the phone since release and it originally had HTC Sense on it. I'm currently trying to copy over a ROM to /sdcard/ via adb push and hoping i can just flash it again
 
Patcheen
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sg86 View Post
I've had the phone since release and it originally had HTC Sense on it. I'm currently trying to copy over a ROM to /sdcard/ via adb push and hoping i can just flash it again
OK, best of luck
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes