FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Post Reply Email Thread
I installed the KK ROM wit the TOT method and then rooted the phone and installed the CWM recovery as an apk. Now when I go into SU, it says I am not rooted. I tried 2 methods to root but unsuccessful. It boots into CWM recovery and then nothing. Do I need to reinstall the OS with the TOT method again? Any ideas?
7th June 2014, 02:28 AM |#2  
jdk2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Smithfield, NC
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HD2FORNICK

I installed the KK ROM wit the TOT method and then rooted the phone and installed the CWM recovery as an apk. Now when I go into SU, it says I am not rooted. I tried 2 methods to root but unsuccessful. It boots into CWM recovery and then nothing. Do I need to reinstall the OS with the TOT method again? Any ideas?

This method works perfectly: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...68&postcount=1
After root, use this to get the correct recovery: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...05&postcount=1
Once the phone boots into the UI, use Freegee to install the latest recovery.
The Following User Says Thank You to jdk2 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jdk2 Ad-Free
7th June 2014, 03:18 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdk2

This method works perfectly: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...68&postcount=1
After root, use this to get the correct recovery: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...05&postcount=1
Once the phone boots into the UI, use Freegee to install the latest recovery.

Tries and doesn't work. It goes back to my CWM recovery and does nothing. Thanks.
7th June 2014, 03:37 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HD2FORNICK

Tries and doesn't work. It goes back to my CWM recovery and does nothing. Thanks.

flash the hacked twrp. that gets me out of cwm bootloop.
7th June 2014, 05:40 PM |#5  
mk3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag GMT -8
Thanks Meter: 52
 
Donate to Me
More
Same problem here phone was rooted and then installed CWM and for some reason lost root. Its not a CWM bootloop.

When the root step requires "Apply Update from ADB" I cannot because CWM doesn't have that option.
7th June 2014, 05:44 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mk3

Same problem here phone was rooted and then installed CWM and for some reason lost root. Its not a CWM bootloop.

When the root step requires "Apply Update from ADB" I cannot because CWM doesn't have that option.

I got bad news bro. I had to re TOT the phone and start from scratch. There is a CWM 6.0.4.4 floating around causing this issue. The phone loses root but it constantly boots into CWM when trying to root.
The Following User Says Thank You to HD2FORNICK For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift HD2FORNICK Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes