Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,490 Members 42,473 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

unknown baseband null imei

Tip us?
 
valentinosael
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Limassol
Default unknown baseband null imei

Stupid me i used this application without read the description to do an efs back up as e result phone start boot loops.I manage to install again xnote rom but know i have unknown baseband null imei.Please help me i tried everything
 
nofroyo
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 222
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by valentinosael View Post
Stupid me i used this application without read the description to do an efs back up as e result phone start boot loops.I manage to install again xnote rom but know i have unknown baseband null imei.Please help me i tried everything
Download and install samsung kies http://www.samsung.com/ca/support/us...tware/KIES/JSP and i believe its emergency restore or upgrade and update. It should restore that info, it worked on my note 2. good luck
 
valentinosael
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Limassol
Quote:
Originally Posted by valentinosael View Post
Stupid me i used this application without read the description to do an efs back up as e result phone start boot loops.I manage to install again xnote rom but know i have unknown baseband null imei.Please help me i tried everything
tried but kies show "SM-N9005" does not support initializing
 
golfcartguy
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 52
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Mount Airy
Did you try the steps that the Developer of Efs Professional mentioned?


I have similar issue, believe it was caused by another program (similar however),

N900t, Running 4.4.2 / NB4 -Imei Unknown / 00
I have Baseband.
 
vndnguyen
Old
#5  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 596
Posts: 1,441
Join Date: Sep 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by valentinosael View Post
Stupid me i used this application without read the description to do an efs back up as e result phone start boot loops.I manage to install again xnote rom but know i have unknown baseband null imei.Please help me i tried everything
Did you read this message from the author:

Quote:
WARNING: DONT USE THIS APP ON A NOTE3, BECAUSE IT BRICKS YOUR DEVICE...!!!
I think this app is not fully compatible with all Samsung devices.
 
golfcartguy
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 52
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Mount Airy
He wouldn't be here if he did. Lets try to help solve problems, instead of point out the obvious.

I know for a fact the app that caused my similar problem, DID NOT mention it could cause a brick or loss of Imei.

So, how do we solve this?
 
valentinosael
Old
(Last edited by valentinosael; 8th June 2014 at 09:37 AM.)
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Limassol
good morming i will try again all the solotions i found with clear mind and report back
1)upgrade and initialisation from kies.NOT WORKING
2)root again and use efs pro
 
vndnguyen
Old
#8  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 596
Posts: 1,441
Join Date: Sep 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by golfcartguy View Post
He wouldn't be here if he did. Lets try to help solve problems, instead of point out the obvious.

I know for a fact the app that caused my similar problem, DID NOT mention it could cause a brick or loss of Imei.

So, how do we solve this?
Have to point out for the other don't repeat this mistake again. Because this is the public community.

Quote:
Originally Posted by valentinosael View Post
good morming i will try again all the solotions i found with clear mind and report back
1)upgrade and initialisation from kies.NOT WORKING
2)root again and use efs pro
I have found this link but have not tested yet: http://www.sammobile.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15196
 
valentinosael
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Limassol
Quote:
Originally Posted by vndnguyen View Post
Have to point out for the other don't repeat this mistake again. Because this is the public community.



I have found this link but have not tested yet: http://www.sammobile.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15196
thnxs for the link but i will take my phone to service .If they will not fix it in warranty i will try it
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more