April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015 [Updated]

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to flash CM rom into system 1 with BMM ??

10th June 2014, 04:40 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hi,

BMM is installed in system 1. if flash cm11 to system 1.

it works ??

Thanks
10th June 2014, 05:24 AM |#2  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 599
 
1,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

Hi,

BMM is installed in system 1. if flash cm11 to system 1.

it works ??

Thanks

Yes

Sent from my Razr XT910
10th June 2014, 06:25 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

Yes

Sent from my Razr XT910

could you share the procedure for flash into system 1 ?

thanks
10th June 2014, 07:43 AM |#4  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 599
 
1,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

could you share the procedure for flash into system 1 ?

thanks

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data
Format cache
Wipe data&factory reset
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik cache
Install rom
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Install gapps
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Reboot

Sent from my Razr XT910
10th June 2014, 07:51 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data
Format cache
Wipe data&factory reset
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik cache
Install rom
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Install gapps
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Reboot

Sent from my Razr XT910

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data

Are upper 2 steps do in BMM ?

Thanks
10th June 2014, 09:01 AM |#6  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 599
 
1,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data

Are upper 2 steps do in BMM ?

Thanks

You can do everything from BMM.
+ I always format internal storage,to get rid of leftovers.

Sent from my Razr XT910
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes