Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to flash CM rom into system 1 with BMM ??

OP williamlaw

10th June 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hi,

BMM is installed in system 1. if flash cm11 to system 1.

it works ??

Thanks
10th June 2014, 06:24 AM   |  #2  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 417
 
1,060 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

Hi,

BMM is installed in system 1. if flash cm11 to system 1.

it works ??

Thanks

Yes

Sent from my Razr XT910
10th June 2014, 07:25 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

Yes

Sent from my Razr XT910

could you share the procedure for flash into system 1 ?

thanks
10th June 2014, 08:43 AM   |  #4  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 417
 
1,060 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

could you share the procedure for flash into system 1 ?

thanks

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data
Format cache
Wipe data&factory reset
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik cache
Install rom
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Install gapps
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Reboot

Sent from my Razr XT910
10th June 2014, 08:51 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data
Format cache
Wipe data&factory reset
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik cache
Install rom
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Install gapps
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Reboot

Sent from my Razr XT910

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data

Are upper 2 steps do in BMM ?

Thanks
10th June 2014, 10:01 AM   |  #6  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 417
 
1,060 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data

Are upper 2 steps do in BMM ?

Thanks

You can do everything from BMM.
+ I always format internal storage,to get rid of leftovers.

Sent from my Razr XT910
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes