Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,951 Members 52,495 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to flash CM rom into system 1 with BMM ??

Tip us?
 
williamlaw
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 170
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default How to flash CM rom into system 1 with BMM ??

Hi,

BMM is installed in system 1. if flash cm11 to system 1.

it works ??

Thanks
 
welder73
Old
#2  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 261
Posts: 784
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw View Post
Hi,

BMM is installed in system 1. if flash cm11 to system 1.

it works ??

Thanks
Yes

Sent from my Razr XT910
System 1- 07/06 Liquidsmooth 3.1 OFFICIAL/UNOFFICIAL
System 2- Nothing yet...

Sorry for my english

JB stock center clock,circle battery,more reboot options... (Update)
 
williamlaw
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 170
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73 View Post
Yes

Sent from my Razr XT910
could you share the procedure for flash into system 1 ?

thanks
 
welder73
Old
#4  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 261
Posts: 784
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw View Post
could you share the procedure for flash into system 1 ?

thanks
Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data
Format cache
Wipe data&factory reset
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik cache
Install rom
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Install gapps
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Reboot

Sent from my Razr XT910
System 1- 07/06 Liquidsmooth 3.1 OFFICIAL/UNOFFICIAL
System 2- Nothing yet...

Sorry for my english

JB stock center clock,circle battery,more reboot options... (Update)
 
williamlaw
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 170
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73 View Post
Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data
Format cache
Wipe data&factory reset
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik cache
Install rom
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Install gapps
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Reboot

Sent from my Razr XT910
Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data

Are upper 2 steps do in BMM ?

Thanks
 
welder73
Old
#6  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 261
Posts: 784
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw View Post
Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data

Are upper 2 steps do in BMM ?

Thanks
You can do everything from BMM.
+ I always format internal storage,to get rid of leftovers.

Sent from my Razr XT910
System 1- 07/06 Liquidsmooth 3.1 OFFICIAL/UNOFFICIAL
System 2- Nothing yet...

Sorry for my english

JB stock center clock,circle battery,more reboot options... (Update)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: Hide Your Files with Androignito – XDA Developer TV

Stop right now, look at your phone, and see how many pictures, … more

BrightNotes Makes Cloud Notes Simple and Easy

There are literally thousands of note taking apps available on Android, with practically every … more

Google Glass XE20.1 Update Brings Improved Contacts, Head Nudge, New Cards and Commands

Ever since Google unveiled Android Wear earlier this … more

Remote Control Your Android Device with Monitordroid

The Android OS showsgreat potential in many areas. One of most interesting things that … more