T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Note 4 Full Caller ID Mod

Flash this mod to get a clean full-screen caller ID on your Note 4, which also comes with a Call Recording button … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] What's the best back-up method?

OP pdes

11th June 2014, 12:06 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
I want to factory re-set my Z1 but don't want to lose the configuration of home pages, grouped apps etc. Before, I have restored and have had to spend days, getting the machine re-personalized. Is there a back-up/restore method that keeps all the settings and configurations?

Thanks
1st July 2014, 10:58 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Sorry to bump but there must be a "big-brain" out there with an answer!
5th July 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #3  
Rootk1t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdes

Sorry to bump but there must be a "big-brain" out there with an answer!

Titanium backup can restore everything, even homescreen icons (restore data for Xperia Home), but the full version is not free and it needs root.
5th July 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rootk1t

Titanium backup can restore everything, even homescreen icons (restore data for Xperia Home), but the full version is not free and it needs root.

Thanks for this, I am happy to pay but not to root. If I root, I lose SkyGo!
5th July 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #5  
Rootk1t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdes

Thanks for this, I am happy to pay but not to root. If I root, I lose SkyGo!

search for cloaking root apps
5th July 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rootk1t

search for cloaking root apps

Yep, I've looked into this a few times but I always come up against folks who say that SkyGo can't be fooled and can spot all roots.

Cheers
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes