Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] What's the best back-up method?

OP pdes

11th June 2014, 12:06 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
I want to factory re-set my Z1 but don't want to lose the configuration of home pages, grouped apps etc. Before, I have restored and have had to spend days, getting the machine re-personalized. Is there a back-up/restore method that keeps all the settings and configurations?

Thanks
1st July 2014, 10:58 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Sorry to bump but there must be a "big-brain" out there with an answer!
5th July 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #3  
Rootk1t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdes

Sorry to bump but there must be a "big-brain" out there with an answer!

Titanium backup can restore everything, even homescreen icons (restore data for Xperia Home), but the full version is not free and it needs root.
5th July 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rootk1t

Titanium backup can restore everything, even homescreen icons (restore data for Xperia Home), but the full version is not free and it needs root.

Thanks for this, I am happy to pay but not to root. If I root, I lose SkyGo!
5th July 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #5  
Rootk1t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdes

Thanks for this, I am happy to pay but not to root. If I root, I lose SkyGo!

search for cloaking root apps
5th July 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rootk1t

search for cloaking root apps

Yep, I've looked into this a few times but I always come up against folks who say that SkyGo can't be fooled and can spot all roots.

Cheers
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes