Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] What's the best back-up method?

OP pdes

11th June 2014, 12:06 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
I want to factory re-set my Z1 but don't want to lose the configuration of home pages, grouped apps etc. Before, I have restored and have had to spend days, getting the machine re-personalized. Is there a back-up/restore method that keeps all the settings and configurations?

Thanks
1st July 2014, 10:58 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Sorry to bump but there must be a "big-brain" out there with an answer!
5th July 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #3  
Rootk1t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdes

Sorry to bump but there must be a "big-brain" out there with an answer!

Titanium backup can restore everything, even homescreen icons (restore data for Xperia Home), but the full version is not free and it needs root.
5th July 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rootk1t

Titanium backup can restore everything, even homescreen icons (restore data for Xperia Home), but the full version is not free and it needs root.

Thanks for this, I am happy to pay but not to root. If I root, I lose SkyGo!
5th July 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #5  
Rootk1t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdes

Thanks for this, I am happy to pay but not to root. If I root, I lose SkyGo!

search for cloaking root apps
5th July 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rootk1t

search for cloaking root apps

Yep, I've looked into this a few times but I always come up against folks who say that SkyGo can't be fooled and can spot all roots.

Cheers
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes