Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] Link2SD not working at all after CM11 upgrade.

OP acdroid

11th June 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #1  
acdroid's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Hello peeps!
This is my first post! But it aint any tutorial, rather just a problem I am facing. Since, ya'll know, galaxy pop has a very little internal memory, hence, too many apps cannot be installed. However, this problem was overcome by apps such as the one mentioned in the question. But now the problem I face is, after I upgraded to CM11 (jenkins) this method no longer works. From un-installing system apps to moving them. Either there is so "no media available error" or "no sufficient permissions error" (even though SU allows L2SD)
So, is there something I am missing out? Is there something I need to do? I am ready to wipe data any number of times, but just don't want to downgrade.
PS. I tried the ADB method. It was decent, but problem? System apps can't be moved, or atleast the option wasn't enabled in my phone.
PPS. I really love this ROM, so please, any suggestions except downgrading would be appreciated.
The Following User Says Thank You to acdroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th June 2014, 09:38 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 465
 
2,532 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
You should uninstall link2sd and flash cronmod INT2EXT. It's a script that mounts your sd-ext partition as data, so that you get more storage.
For this need a class 10 sd card or faster and you have to create an sd-ext partition on it. There are many tutorials on how to do that, just Google it.

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to ast00 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th June 2014, 01:00 AM   |  #3  
acdroid's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Talking Thank you very much!
Quote:
Originally Posted by ast00

You should uninstall link2sd and flash cronmod INT2EXT. It's a script that mounts your sd-ext partition as data, so that you get more storage.
For this need a class 10 sd card or faster and you have to create an sd-ext partition on it. There are many tutorials on how to do that, just Google it.

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA Free mobile app

Well, thank you for that suggestion. Well, since i already created a mount script with link2SD, is it alright if i just unsinstall it?
12th June 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 465
 
2,532 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by acdroid

Well, thank you for that suggestion. Well, since i already created a mount script with link2SD, is it alright if i just unsinstall it?

Be sure to check if it removes the script or not. In theory it does, but checking doesn't hurt.

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA Free mobile app
12th June 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #5  
acdroid's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Thumbs up Yeah.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ast00

Be sure to check if it removes the script or not. In theory it does, but checking doesn't hurt.

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA Free mobile app

I will be sure to do that!
14th June 2014, 12:30 PM   |  #6  
acdroid's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Exclamation No Success.
hey, I just wanted to inform that I tried to use Cronmod's INT2EXT, but it didn't do the trick for me. I was wondering, every time I use ES file explorer, I see a "sd-ext" folder. Will moving apps there do the trick?
I know this may be a stupid question, but I am just curious.
3rd July 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
nice post
11th July 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
link to CM11
heyy!!
can you give me the link of CM11 tht you have? and can you save accesspoint in that rom?
thank you!
11th July 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by acdroid

Hello peeps!
This is my first post! But it aint any tutorial, rather just a problem I am facing. Since, ya'll know, galaxy pop has a very little internal memory, hence, too many apps cannot be installed. However, this problem was overcome by apps such as the one mentioned in the question. But now the problem I face is, after I upgraded to CM11 (jenkins) this method no longer works. From un-installing system apps to moving them. Either there is so "no media available error" or "no sufficient permissions error" (even though SU allows L2SD)
So, is there something I am missing out? Is there something I need to do? I am ready to wipe data any number of times, but just don't want to downgrade.
PS. I tried the ADB method. It was decent, but problem? System apps can't be moved, or atleast the option wasn't enabled in my phone.
PPS. I really love this ROM, so please, any suggestions except downgrading would be appreciated.

I use older version of Link2SD (Link2SD 3.1.5) and never update the L2SD
I can still use it until now...
16th July 2014, 05:22 AM   |  #10  
acdroid's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Angry It worked?
Quote:
Originally Posted by robzware

I use older version of Link2SD (Link2SD 3.1.5) and never update the L2SD
I can still use it until now...

I used the SDFix app, then used the L2SD and it worked, hell even other scripts which refused to work before, now works.
but, sometimes apps stops working, random reboots, random cache clearances blah blah! :v
I will try what you just suggested!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes