FORUMS

Xiaomi Mi Note Pro With SD-810 Goes On Sale In China

The Xiaomi Mi Note Pro, announced on 15th Jan 2015, is Xiaomi’s attempt at … more

Project Fi Invites Are Rolling Out

Google is now sending out the first wave of invites to its new wireless service, Project Fi. … more

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] original weather theme doesn't work.

15th June 2014, 02:21 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
To change weather theme, I copied the original LGWeatherTheme.apk/odex in system/app to another directory and removed it.

after that i tried to change weather theme but it's failed.

so I wanna to use original theme again and copied it(both apk/odex) back to system/app.

BUT it's too FAILED.....WHY this happen?....i don't know that reason...

weather wiget looks like looping...[attached]

please give me advice

thanks so much in advance.

have a good day.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	weather widget.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	106.2 KB
ID:	2798778  
Last edited by Hoony99; 15th June 2014 at 03:04 AM. Reason: file attached
15th June 2014, 03:49 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoony99

To change weather theme, I copied the original LGWeatherTheme.apk/odex in system/app to another directory and removed it.

after that i tried to change weather theme but it's failed.

so I wanna to use original theme again and copied it(both apk/odex) back to system/app.

BUT it's too FAILED.....WHY this happen?....i don't know that reason...

weather wiget looks like looping...[attached]

please give me advice

thanks so much in advance.

have a good day.

Have you try to reboot?

cheers
15th June 2014, 04:19 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ye, i tried it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rambocs

Have you try to reboot?

cheers

i rebooted many times but didn't work it too.
15th June 2014, 07:31 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Prob try restore factory settings?

Sent from my LG-F400L using XDA Free mobile app
15th June 2014, 09:43 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i rooted my device.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rambocs

Prob try restore factory settings?

Sent from my LG-F400L using XDA Free mobile app

I rooted my device. After that removed files and then copied it back to system/app again.
So i wonder if factory reset restores my device.
15th June 2014, 03:04 PM |#6  
Pilz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North East Vortex
Thanks Meter: 936
 
Donate to Me
More
Have you run into any trouble with the McAfee security? I heard it's supposed to lock others or of modifying your phone maybe it has something to do with it.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank