Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 Receives CyanogenMod 12.1

Released in 2013, the Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 is the quad-core Snapdragon … more

Sunday Debate: Corporate Cyanogen Good for Android?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Cyanogen Inc. Come with your opinions and feel … more

AOSP Lollipop 5.1.0 for LG Optimus 4X HD

One of the main rivals of the legendary Samsung Galaxy SIII, the LG Optimus 4X HD has received … more

S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[q] adding keyboard symbols???

15th June 2014, 03:29 AM   |  #1  
spirodave's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis missouri
Thanks Meter: 170
 
595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Hi i am on GoldenEye 33.3 and previously had keyboard symbols enabled via Wanam xposed. I am using ge app installer and have the GS5 keyboard installed and i can confirm it was working ... I have tried reinstalling the keyboard and renablling the keyboard symbols with wanam but cant get them to show up again.. What am i missing ? I had it working before ..Any input is much appreciated
15th June 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag toronto
Thanks Meter: 108
 
293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spirodave

Hi i am on GoldenEye 33.3 and previously had keyboard symbols enabled via Wanam xposed. I am using ge app installer and have the GS5 keyboard installed and i can confirm it was working ... I have tried reinstalling the keyboard and renablling the keyboard symbols with wanam but cant get them to show up again.. What am i missing ? I had it working before ..Any input is much appreciated

I had the same issue, for me I had to format data/media sd card, wipe factory and install again GE under philz recovery.
hope it helps
15th June 2014, 05:45 AM   |  #3  
spirodave's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis missouri
Thanks Meter: 170
 
595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nbnion

I had the same issue, for me I had to format data/media sd card, wipe factory and install again GE under philz recovery.
hope it helps

By format sd you mean internal correct?? Sounds dumb but i accidently formatted extsd last night and about was ready to smash my phone .. I guess i waS to tired.. I coulnt downgrade to MK2 and the only way i figured it out was by accident ..I had to flash Mk2 twice and on the ssecond time i had to uncheck the repart in odin . I did that by accident..
15th June 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag toronto
Thanks Meter: 108
 
293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spirodave

By format sd you mean internal correct?? Sounds dumb but i accidently formatted extsd last night and about was ready to smash my phone .. I guess i waS to tired.. I coulnt downgrade to MK2 and the only way i figured it out was by accident ..I had to flash Mk2 twice and on the ssecond time i had to uncheck the repart in odin . I did that by accident..

yes, internal. when ihad the issue i uninstalled some sys apk and until i format internal my kb symb didnt show anymore. give it a try.
The Following User Says Thank You to nbnion For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th June 2014, 07:18 PM   |  #5  
spirodave's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis missouri
Thanks Meter: 170
 
595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nbnion

yes, internal. when ihad the issue i uninstalled some sys apk and until i format internal my kb symb didnt show anymore. give it a try.

Trying right now.. I had keyboard symbols back after installing v34 . But as soon as i ran the ge app installer" and i skipped thhe keyboard option" and still lost symbols.. .. Just finished up and confirmed formatting internal did the job ..Thanks bro
The Following User Says Thank You to spirodave For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th June 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag toronto
Thanks Meter: 108
 
293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spirodave

Trying right now.. I had keyboard symbols back after installing v34 . But as soon as i ran the ge app installer" and i skipped thhe keyboard option" and still lost symbols.. .. Just finished up and confirmed formatting internal did the job ..Thanks bro

glad to hear that. good job
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes