NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Rooted - [INSTALL_FAILED_INSUFFICIENT_STORAGE]

OP jljaries42@gmail.com

16th June 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I just rooted my AFTV a while ago and everything seemed fine.

Installed the Slideme app and it seemed to work ok.

Tried to install Aptoid. Seemed to install then could not be found on the device.
Attempts to uninstall or reinstall failed. Said already exists.

Now all I get is [INSTALL_FAILED_INSUFFICIENT_STORAGE]

I've uninstalled several apps including Slideme and get the same thing.

It always shows 2.35GB Available.

Would resetting fix/restore it?

I don't care if I loose root right now.

Thanks
16th June 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Ouch! That is unfortunate.

FWIW I have Aptoide installed and it runs great. Not sure what happened to your box. Did you do anything else?
16th June 2014, 11:44 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jljaries42@gmail.com

I just rooted my AFTV a while ago and everything seemed fine.

Installed the Slideme app and it seemed to work ok.

Tried to install Aptoid. Seemed to install then could not be found on the device.
Attempts to uninstall or reinstall failed. Said already exists.

Now all I get is [INSTALL_FAILED_INSUFFICIENT_STORAGE]

I've uninstalled several apps including Slideme and get the same thing.

It always shows 2.35GB Available.

Would resetting fix/restore it?

I don't care if I loose root right now.

Thanks

I have the same issue and i am at 2.74GB avalible
17th June 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweetnezs

I have the same issue and i am at 2.74GB avalible

How many apps have you instelled? Have you checked to see if your /data partition is full?
17th June 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Update - [INSTALL_FAILED_INSUFFICIENT_STORAGE]
Decided to reset.

Trouble re-registering box - probably due to update blocking also block device reg. Had to remove block.

Did not loose root - re-installed everything (SU, busybox, xbmc and stickmount) and have 4.81GB avail.

Where do you check the data partition? - Thanks
17th June 2014, 03:17 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jljaries42@gmail.com

Decided to reset.

Trouble re-registering box - probably due to update blocking also block device reg. Had to remove block.

Did not loose root - re-installed everything (SU, busybox, xbmc and stickmount) and have 4.81GB avail.

Where do you check the data partition? - Thanks

How did you remove the block? I'm in the same boat. I factory reset but now can't get past the registration screen. I can't use ADB to connect either.
17th June 2014, 10:21 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Registration after reset
Quote:
Originally Posted by esaba335

How did you remove the block? I'm in the same boat. I factory reset but now can't get past the registration screen. I can't use ADB to connect either.

First I removed the update blocks I had on my router.

Then I thought maybe it wouldn't register because it was already registered.

So I signed on at amazon.com and de-registered the FireTV. - then registration worked after a short wait.

Everything is good now.
Last edited by jljaries42@gmail.com; 17th June 2014 at 10:35 AM.
17th June 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kairnage

How many apps have you instelled? Have you checked to see if your /data partition is full?

Thank you for your response. I have installed 70 or so apps between installing and uninstall. I currently have about 30 installed now. I am not sure how to check my data partition
17th June 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #9  
KillerJoeBR's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Good to know everything is working fine after restore with root.

But did you do the host file block and/or the disable com.amazon.dcp before the reset? This would be important information for others.

Thanks

Enviado de meu GT-N7100 usando Tapatalk
17th June 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerJoeBR

Good to know everything is working fine after restore with root.

But did you do the host file block and/or the disable com.amazon.dcp before the reset? This would be important information for others.

Thanks

Enviado de meu GT-N7100 usando Tapatalk

Hi

I did disable com.amazon.dcp before I reset.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes