Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question-slow dialer response on stock sense 5 and Android 4.2.2

OP swagatk

18th June 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
For some reason every time I dial a number the dial screen comes up after around 5secs. How can I fix this?

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 01:20 PM.
18th June 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #2  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,487
 
15,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
What device do you have?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 01:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
HTC one XL unlocked. Also I have never rooted my phone.


Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 01:24 PM.
18th June 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #4  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,487
 
15,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
You've edited your title, what was the Norwood reference?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Spellcheck.... I meant Android

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #6  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,487
 
15,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Ok, so your phone is completely stock? When you say unlocked I'm assuming you mean SIM unlocked?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 02:56 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Yes it is completely stock and it has never been rooted..Also when I say unlocked it means that it is not operator specific like at&t

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #8  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,487
 
15,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Usually the first thing you'd try on a stock device would be to do a factory reset. Backup whatever is important to you though because this wipes user data from the device.

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Okay this is a stupid question but is it possible to just reset the operating system without affecting my personal data?

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #10  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,487
 
15,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
No it isn't.

Sent from my Evita
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes