FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
For some reason every time I dial a number the dial screen comes up after around 5secs. How can I fix this?

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 12:20 PM.
18th June 2014, 12:20 PM |#2  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,321
 
Donate to Me
More
What device do you have?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 12:21 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
HTC one XL unlocked. Also I have never rooted my phone.


Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 12:24 PM.
18th June 2014, 12:30 PM |#4  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,321
 
Donate to Me
More
You've edited your title, what was the Norwood reference?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 01:10 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Spellcheck.... I meant Android

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 01:19 PM |#6  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,321
 
Donate to Me
More
Ok, so your phone is completely stock? When you say unlocked I'm assuming you mean SIM unlocked?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 01:56 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes it is completely stock and it has never been rooted..Also when I say unlocked it means that it is not operator specific like at&t

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:05 PM |#8  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,321
 
Donate to Me
More
Usually the first thing you'd try on a stock device would be to do a factory reset. Backup whatever is important to you though because this wipes user data from the device.

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 02:10 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Okay this is a stupid question but is it possible to just reset the operating system without affecting my personal data?

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:20 PM |#10  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,321
 
Donate to Me
More
No it isn't.

Sent from my Evita
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes