Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] rooted android but wont update automatically

OP Lo0da

18th June 2014, 05:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hello everyone. Im having an issue where I rooted my phone with the cf auto root kit you guys have graciously provided. Thank u for that. But my phone occasipnally gives me an update alert but wont update cuz its "been modified" and I think its starting to affect my 4g performance or I maybe wrong .. not sure on that one yet. ..but should I update the root or is there a tool I can use..?.. any help would be awesome...
19th June 2014, 04:46 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I guess this is a noob question . Since it wasn't responded to. Hahaha kind of funny. Thanks anyway guys. Cheers !!

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th June 2014, 08:22 PM   |  #3  
topherk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 466
 
736 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lo0da

I guess this is a noob question . Since it wasn't responded to. Hahaha kind of funny. Thanks anyway guys. Cheers !!

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

It'll help if you provide us more information on what you're currently running. Are you on MJ4, NAB, NC5? Can you provide a snapshot of your settings page and of the update notification.

Our answer will depend on what you're currently running.
20th June 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Well it looks like im running NAB. 4.4.2 kit kat and as for the update message I havent gotten for a bit but its a over the air update I believe.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1403215389440.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	47.1 KB
ID:	2807482  
20th June 2014, 05:48 AM   |  #5  
Account currently disabled
Flag phoenix
Thanks Meter: 1,035
 
2,634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lo0da

Well it looks like im running NAB. 4.4.2 kit kat and as for the update message I havent gotten for a bit but its a over the air update I believe.

If you want to take the ota your phone must be official under device status..... so more than likely you will need to use Odin to return to stock which you can just use Odin to flash nc5 and you are update now ...

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
20th June 2014, 07:53 AM   |  #6  
juan91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 43
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
You can also use this guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2719434

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th June 2014, 08:01 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Nc5.. huh.nice thanx alot guys. I really appreciate it.

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes