How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more

Google Updates Play Games, Wallet, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Google+, and Camera

While we haven’t really had much in the way of … more

Google Execs Talk to Ars About Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is right around the corner, and it’s expected to hit AOSP … more

UX Design in Apps and ROMs w/ Kevin Bruckert – BABBQ2014

This year’s Big Android BBQ has come and gone. While the whole event was … more
Post Reply

Pedometer apps

OP jeremy.chan

24th June 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Noom doesn't update when the screen is off, and i assume others will be the same. Is there any app that is able to do this?

I assume that when the screen is off, all sensors go to sleep too
25th June 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremy.chan

Noom doesn't update when the screen is off, and i assume others will be the same. Is there any app that is able to do this?

I assume that when the screen is off, all sensors go to sleep too

I have used Runtastic Pro and Runtastic Pedometer, and both have the same issue. They have a setting to keep the screen on while running.
4th August 2014, 01:32 PM   |  #3  
cybriks's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Pedometer apps
Have you been playing with the "Smart mode" setting, set to Sports Mode (can be found within settings). With Endomomdo, I once achieved what we are trying to accomplish, but only once: screen of, pedometer counting as expected.
Maybe trying different scenarios might get us closer to a solution?
Last edited by cybriks; 4th August 2014 at 01:33 PM. Reason: typo
5th August 2014, 11:19 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
google mytracks works
I have a US 1/8 running 5/27 firmware with OTA update. Smart Mode = Normal

My tracks seems work fine even after the screen does off. I am getting very accurate maps of my walks.
6th August 2014, 11:48 AM   |  #5  
dragonfly1113's Avatar
Senior Member
Hopatcong
Thanks Meter: 56
 
601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
is this smart mode setting only on the newest firmware? im running the bt rom from a lil while ago and dont see the option.
6th August 2014, 01:14 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Maybe
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonfly1113

is this smart mode setting only on the newest firmware? im running the bt rom from a lil while ago and dont see the option.

I just got my watch in late July. It came with the 5/27 firmware. I have not seen/used any other version but from what I have read here it is something new just not sure how new. I know that I am not having the issues mentioned by those who got watches early so maybe it was worth the wait.


On that note I asked for a full breakdown of the modes and what they do and got not response. Not sure anyone has it figured out yet and if omate does that have not shared that info anyplace I have found.
The Following User Says Thank You to walscobry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes