FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Firmware upgrade after towelroot done

28th June 2014, 11:11 AM |#1  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Knox shows 0x0 In future when I have to update firmware through official OTA update I won't be able to do that since it writes that system is modified. Any thoughts?
28th June 2014, 02:37 PM |#2  
Masum56k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
But your's one should be fine.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 03:55 PM |#3  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masum56k

Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
But your's one should be fine.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

I`ve made this thread because software update gives me error report(i have rooted with towelroot) but knox still 0x0. How to remove root if i need it without reflashing?
28th June 2014, 03:56 PM |#4  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Btw i have SM-900F version
28th June 2014, 03:59 PM |#5  
FlatOutRU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Also if i flash offical firmware through odin, will it trigger knox?
28th June 2014, 09:52 PM |#6  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masum56k

Mine shows knox 0x1.
Now, when i try to check software update, it gives me error report.
Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

Upgrade FW with Knox 0x1 is possible. Try hard reset Or flash via Odin.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlatOutRU

Also if i flash offical firmware through odin, will it trigger knox?

It doesn´t trip Knox. But I cannot promise you (Knox is very strange thing )
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes