FORUMS

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Need help, "Can't mount sdcard"

28th June 2014, 11:43 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hi all, I'm a really novice rooter with the HTC One M7 for Verizon.

I know I'm S-Off with HBOOT 1.56,
and all of a sudden my phone just automatically boots into CWM Recovery.

I've tried loading old recoveries, old zip files, and the response is always
"Can't mount sdcard."

Again, although I'm rooted, I'm pretty much a novice.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Hoping I didnt' lose this phone.
29th June 2014, 05:19 AM |#2  
tflogic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brownbuffalo

Hi all, I'm a really novice rooter with the HTC One M7 for Verizon.

I know I'm S-Off with HBOOT 1.56,
and all of a sudden my phone just automatically boots into CWM Recovery.

I've tried loading old recoveries, old zip files, and the response is always
"Can't mount sdcard."

Again, although I'm rooted, I'm pretty much a novice.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Hoping I didnt' lose this phone.

Bricking your phone is near impossible nowadays. I wouldn't fret too much.

Are you sure that you're flashing ROMs and recoveries meant for the m7vzw (HTC One for Verizon) and not just the regular m7 (normal HTC One)?

If you're sure that you're flashing for m7zw, have you tried flashing a new recovery through fastboot? i.e.
Code:
fastboot flash recovery newrecoveryname.img
Last edited by tflogic; 29th June 2014 at 05:23 AM.
1st July 2014, 09:10 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tflogic

Bricking your phone is near impossible nowadays. I wouldn't fret too much.

Are you sure that you're flashing ROMs and recoveries meant for the m7vzw (HTC One for Verizon) and not just the regular m7 (normal HTC One)?

If you're sure that you're flashing for m7zw, have you tried flashing a new recovery through fastboot? i.e.

Code:
fastboot flash recovery newrecoveryname.img


I'm running CWM recovery, which says that I can't mount the SD Card.
I then tried what you suggested, installed twrp recovery, and now I'm stuck in a reboot loop with the htc screen.

I'm not sure what to do now.
2nd July 2014, 02:22 AM |#4  
tflogic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brownbuffalo

I'm running CWM recovery, which says that I can't mount the SD Card.
I then tried what you suggested, installed twrp recovery, and now I'm stuck in a reboot loop with the htc screen.

I'm not sure what to do now.

Have you tried RUUing like what Brymaster suggested?
2nd July 2014, 02:24 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tflogic

Have you tried RUUing like what Brymaster suggested?


I can't seem to find a working RUU file for the Verizon m7
2nd July 2014, 07:02 PM |#6  
tflogic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brownbuffalo

I can't seem to find a working RUU file for the Verizon m7

Did you try this thread?
The Following User Says Thank You to tflogic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th June 2014, 01:59 AM |#7  
brymaster5000's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 1,901
 
Donate to Me
More
I would ruu. Then set up your favorite recovery and Rom. Start fresh. It will wipe everything so back up your files.
The Following User Says Thank You to brymaster5000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2014, 01:43 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 598
 
More
After installing twrp did you flash a Rom. Because if there is no Rom loaded it will just bootloop

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
2nd July 2014, 03:17 PM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Jedi

After installing twrp did you flash a Rom. Because if there is no Rom loaded it will just bootloop

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk

I'm trying to flash a rom but can't get adb to recognize my phone in sideload mode. Feeling really stuck at this point
2nd July 2014, 04:49 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 598
 
More
You have a otg cable to put a Rom on a stick then flash that way. So no Rom on your phone at all?

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes