Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] how to fix..no busybox found, zero mb internel storage

OP sachi22

30th June 2014, 07:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
hi all, i have a chinese a13 tablet,
last night i updted busybox from busybox installer(i dont know why i did that !) ,,but i think i removed internet connection/switched off the tablet before the instalation was completed..

Now when i switched on my tab it has no internel storage. 0.00B thats what it shows..all my apps are gone aand evrytime i reboot tablet is factory reseted.

I searched here and found many have resolved this by moving busybox from /system/xbin to /system/bin ..
I tried with adb, root explorer/android emulator(only two applications i can install) but every time it says busybox not found !!
I tried searching 'busybox' using root explorer and there was no result !!

Can anyone tell me is there is a way i caan download busybox files aand paste it to /system/bin???
Or anyother way to solve this? Please..
30th June 2014, 08:09 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 42
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
If you cannot find any solution! just Reflash stock rom
The Following User Says Thank You to pushkardua For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th June 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #3  
DivtheDevil's Avatar
Member
Flag Hoshangabad
Thanks Meter: 27
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Smile Dont Worry!!
Try reflashing ur stock rom....the problem is with ur rom and its busybox..u have interuppted the installation process midway then the rom got corrupted....
try reflashing the rom will fix the problem...
The Following User Says Thank You to DivtheDevil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th June 2014, 08:54 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DivtheDevil

Try reflashing ur stock rom....the problem is with ur rom and its busybox..u have interuppted the installation process midway then the rom got corrupted....
try reflashing the rom will fix the problem...

Quote:
Originally Posted by pushkardua

If you cannot find any solution! just Reflash stock rom

before this happend,I have searched for a stock rom or how to get a backup of my rom for weeks but i couldnt find any... Its a 'nuclear evb-eng 4.0.4 imm76d test keys' rom.. Device is unbranded 9'' inch tablet pc, cortex a8 processer, sun5i (a13) chipset,

Can anyone help me to find a suitable .img to flash this.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes